I keep forgetting about Steemit!

in #steemit6 years ago

I've been on Steemit for over a year but really I've only used it for a small fraction of that time.

Everytime I remember about it, I instantly regret my lack of involvement. I mean the people on here are much more like myself than any other social platform. The fact that most of you even know what Bitcoin is, already sets the Steemit community miles ahead of the general population in my book.

I'm writing this as a bit of a note to self but I intend on posting more and more here. I already create different pieces of content not just about Crypto but just general hobbies and interests and I would like to share them with you. I've also just started streaming again on Twitch so I intend on posting on Steemit before my live streams.

Since I haven't been on here in ages, 4 months I think. I don't expect much interaction from my already existing followers so I'm kind of treating this as a fresh start.

I'll not bore yous with my introduction again. I just ask that if you are already following me to stay tuned as more frequent content will be arriving soon and if your not following me this is your chance to get in early lol.

To end this post I would like to leave an opinion on why I think Steemit is looking more and more attractive for investors and as a social media platform itself.

One of the reasons I keep being reminded of Steemit is the Market Cap. Everytime I look on Coinmarketcap I keep seeing Steemit, staying strong always chilling around the 30's . Then I go onto Steemit and the same people are still posting regularly content and haven't taken a break lol, just grinding it out producing daily content for the readers and keeping the ecosystem flowing along nicely(respect to you guys).

The last thing I've noticed is the continuous innovation on the platform. Dtube, eSteem etc.

Although at first it doesn't appear to have changed a lot of the last year. The changes that have occurred have slowly added a lot of value to the platform and I believe if the platform keeps evolving at a decent rate we really will have a good chance to become a big player in the social media game not just the decentralized version.

Thanks for reading guys!
steemit tagpic.png
@g4gold

Sort:  

Hey dear
Welcome to steemit
You can join this discord channel to be taught how to go about steemit and learn business,poetry,art,crypto and get motivated,taught how to make good posts and comment...Meet over 6k+ members and get to make friends from steemit all over the world including where you're from--> click link
https://discord.gg/dKsHwVz
Join the steemit school on discord channel today

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62567.99
ETH 3431.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47