For God's Sake...Wash Your Hands!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

So there you are, doing your 'thang' in your cubicle, waiting for the other person to leave so you can relax a little and you realise that the sound of the door opening and closing wasn't preceded with the familiar sounds of running water, soap being rubbed into hands and the use of a paper towel dispenser.

Seriously? You DIDN'T wash your hands?!

And then your mind races away with the possibilities of billions of germs being spread on doorhandles, other people's hands, computer equipment, plates, cutlery, cups .... it's HORRIFIC.

I can't believe the lack of hygiene some people are prepared to tolerate. 

Who knows how many times you've fallen victim to the blatant disregard of others but seriously, what would possess someone to think it was ok to not at least run their hands under running water to give the rest of us a fighting chance?

I saw a tv programme recently where a doctor explained that a sizeable proportion of the germs on the hands collect in the spaces between the fingers and between the thumb and forefinger so just applying soap to the palms of the hands and rubbing them together isn't good enough.

So if you don't want your hands to end up as a lab experiment gone wrong...take an extra 30 seconds to make sure you take good care of them with plenty of soap and water. For all our sakes  :-)

Sort:  

Agreed. It's gross. Always after bathroom and b4 eating.

Yes that is gross. I always have hand sanitizer on my for extra precautions.

LOL, you made me want to kill myself if I forget washing my hands next time :D
Great post, @g-no! I have just upvoted and followed you ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61265.20
ETH 3320.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48