Steemit - an autonomous Workplace with Payment and a built in Pension-plan with heritage for our spouses & children.

in #steemit8 years ago

The day will come when I no longer can produce content, when I am old and my eyes becomes tired and my reaction slow. The day will come when I have to rely on what I produced when I was younger and in good shape, so I have made Steemit a priority as I am young and healthy and fit for fight. Let me start by saying thank you for reading my article. I hope I get a comment from you after you have read the whole piece.

Steemit like you mean it!

We used to work for "The Man"
In the old world we have left behind, we used to work for "the man" - either it was writing journalistic articles for a newspaper or magazine or software or scripts for the tech-industry, we all worked for "the man".

The invention that changed everything
Steemit is an invention that I am very humble and happy to see accomplished in my age. I am 34 years old, and have seen the birth and evolution of technocracy flowering into life thanks to innovators in the open source community who have been the driving force to take us from where we where, in bondage by "the man" and into the new world of freedom to produce and be productive - the freedom to create and express oneself in every major or minor way we deem necessary.

A New Beginning!
Instead of writing for "the man" - whatever he wants me to write about, I can now write about what I see, I can write about what I feel - what I believe - and everyone who have been looking for a "newspaper" that writes about the stuff that I write about, are now free to subscribe to me and enjoy what I do with other people who also likes what I do, and by upvoting my article, you are telling the system that runs in the background that I should get paid for what I do. It actually rewards both of us - because when you click that upvote button, the system also gives you something to take home as you just committed marketing - and marketers got paid in the old world, and is getting paid in this world as well.

It feels right and it feels good!
At the end of a long day, thinking up what to write, draw, sing or animate - I go to bed, fulfilled by the day behind me, and looking forward to the next day on #steemit - to upvote articles that I like, that inspires me, that makes me laugh - to write content for you - and to go out in the world and tell other people to join steemit, and be part of the revolution.

Quality is Quality - and it pays off!
The more quality we bring to the table, the more quality we get to take home - and automatically invest in the Steemit world by the genius use of steempower which is the pension-plan for all of us for when we are sick, old and in bad conditions which can happen to any of us at any time - we don´t know - but Steemit takes care of it for us.

SteemPower - a Pension-Plan that works!
The slow payout from Steempower in combination with a higher future price for steem, makes the steempower system perfect as my own personal pension-fund, and for my wife and children an inheritance as the years go on after I am no longer with them.

They Gave us Jobs!
Southpark made the slogan "They took our jobs" go #viral , but Steemit is the opposite: "They gave us Jobs!" - and we the community will be taking it viral!

Thank you @ned & @dan and your team for this fantastic invention, I hope we meet someday in real life so I can properly thank all of you for what you have created. It is truly a masterpiece.

I also want to thank the witnesses for the important job they do securing the back-end of our platform. I want to mention the market-makers who work 24/7 to make sure our orderbooks are run with liquidity as their bots make the price stable and on the move constantly, thank you.

The day I am no longer here
will be a tough day for my closest relatives, so knowing that they will be taken care for at least two years after I am gone, gives me a good feeling. It is what companies used to do, but they screwed the senior citizens by mismanagement and the government ignored the soldiers after the war.

We are leaving the old world behind and enter into a brand new and just world where there is life and happiness, steemit.com is that world, and I hope to see you here soon.

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

There's a lot of posts about how wonderful Steemit is I'm new so hoping to find this out myself one day.

@karenb54 "Looks like karenb54 hasn't started blogging yet!" - Just start and keep going. You will find your audience.

I intend to just working up to it, don't want to bore people lol

Don't worry about boring people. Just be honest and write about something you can teach or something you want to learn.

Start with my #minnowcodeofconduct

Read, curate (vote), comment, THEN post!

Thanks I will have a read of that one now

Follow your passion and the rest will fall into place by itself!

I am trying,wrote my first one just a quickie about my dogs whilst I find my way around, didnt do so well

Great post!

thank you @mistasmitty Wonderful of you to say that, I am grateful.

insightful words

glad to hear that @bhokor .

@ph111p I was wondering when you would show up with PiggyCoin :D

you know i like to follow you around :-)

hehe @ph111p - I´ll follow you too.

What a good read! Thanks for writing this piece :)

Your welcome @kevinwong - I am glad you enjoyed it.

I like your comment about SP being like a pension. Makes great sense to me.

#minnowcodeofconduct

Thank you - It is the way I see it, a long therm investment of time and dedication.

Interesting post!!! I like it!!! Good Luck To You!!!

I am glad you liked my article @nastrom and thank you for taking the time to comment. I upvoted your comment.

Wonderful to hear from Steemers who are already making changes in the way they lead their lives into the future, thanks to Steemit. :) I only hope it lives up to our expectations.

the road is made as we walk - Knut Hamsund

Im convert all SD in SP, now. I did not think of it as a pension, but it make sense. Coz in my country average pension - 150$.....

Yeah, I don´t have a pension-plan anymore since I have been 100% Bitcoin since 2009 and moved from my country while saying goodbye to all the so called benefits of social security which I have seen with my own eyes only promote laciness and an unhappy and depressed society.

Humans who are happy, work with what they like and make money on it

Steemit bring something we have not had on earth since Solomon was King.

Steemit bring something we have not had on earth since Solomon was King.

That comment caught my eye. Do you mean a debt free currency? Legends talk of a golden age on Earth, back over 20,000 years ago.

there was a time on earth when there was a gold-mountain, that is where most of the old gold that we have found came from. Then it became rarer and rarer.

We still find surface-gold, but not like before.

If you make a post about the legend and spam me about it, I will take a look and upvote your article. I am interested in such stuff as I have read much ancient history myself.

I knew a Moroccan who told me about a mountain they found in Saudi Arabia with a high percentage of gold embedded inside. Apparently western governments told them to be sparing with it, because releasing too much too soon could upset the world's gold markets. Then there are rumors of esoteric stashes of gold buried deep underground. Both these stories are just things I heard, I can't prove either of them.

Maybe he was talking about this mountain. We spoke about it back in 1998:
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mahd_adh_Dhahab

Physical gold is interesting enough, but crypto is linked to human creativity, which will eventually be the true store of value on Earth. Facebook is worth 330 billion USD. Eventually some of that will migrate to a more level playing field.

Great post ! I dress in velvet the heart !See you !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53622.13
ETH 2208.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29