Steemit realitiy, a hope killer of good article writers

in #steemit7 years ago

It may sound so cynical.
But, after several days since my first article and I have done some in-depth investigation about this platform, reading some 'reveal the truth' testimonies, surveillance some 'illegal' activities, watching people behaviour, etc.
It brings me to a conclusion that, this is a false claimed 'brainy' platform.
Nearly all activities done here are just a profit oriented ones. What most people do is 'mining' profit by anyhow they find it possible, no matter it's legal or no. Not all, but there are several 'good guy' people who want this platform works as it is claimed brainy. But their number is too low, their voices are unheard, overridden by the sound of 'pickaxe', no Steemit authority heard this, or maybe they have heard and choose to ignore.
Steemit is not a proof of brain as it claimed. It is just a proof of mind. No more than a mind game, a game that try to hypnotize people's finger to click the magic button, VOTE button, or self vote, from single or multi accounts or automatic (by bot).

Note: Since I am too tired to attach all evidences, You may consider this article as a bedtime story. I hope you have a sweet dream.

Sort:  

I agree most of us are here for profit aswell.
And I'm pretty sure that most of my followers are bots.
This is why I'm thinking about looking into another platform to
blog more, and maybe gain a some real more loyal readers.

But another reason I think is that some people that have many followers but few readers is because the way you find the people you follow in the feed is not very user friendly. Using the feed is mostly just lots of scrolling and looking for the few posts in the haze that you want to read at that point.

You can ofcourse find posts from specific people in your follower tab.
But you are going to have to go to your profile first everytime.
It might have been better if they put something like in front page, or at the steemit feed page. Atleast that is how I experience it.

thanks Sir for spending your precious time by commenting my article, I vote this comment, but my apology if the 'money' from my vote is still too small far from expected, this is all I've got, I am still a plankton here, but you should know that I vote it because I really agree, you deserve to have it, I vote it with all my heart.
I'm not complaining about the Steemit system, about how people's creativity to earn some money, I wrote this because there is an article from a senior journalist from my country (sorry unable to provide you the link) that wrote about his hope, this platform is the answer of poverty in my country. How this platform is an ideal ecosystem for young people to practice their writing skill. And also, some friends who spends a lot of energy, to find ideas and make it as the best article that they able to create. I am just afraid they put too much hope on this platform but then find the reality that feeling unfairly paid for their hard work, and will lowering their motivation into the lowest level.

I think I understand what you mean. I think all of them should definitely use this platform but not put all their hopes in it. But even then it is like you said a great place to practice writing.
And also a good motivator to practice writing. I'm actually running out of my daily voting power, but I can follow you.
don't apologize for being a plankton on the platform. I myself am also a plankton. Let us both grow into fish.

I am run out of word right now, all I can say is Thank You Very Much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62195.97
ETH 2415.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64