You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My 1st Video About Steem To My 384,177 Youtube subscribers, LMK What You Think?

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

I have to agree @dollarvigilante. I appreciate all your work and everything--but I do think it is wrong to mischaracterize everything as being the fault of @berniesanders. There was a long line of people who apparently flagged you.

There is a reason for this: They did not value the post! So instead of complaining spend your time creating more content that you think they will LIKE! This is the free market man and you are starting to sound like you are crying because one of your posts didn't make it?

Obviously if you dislike the results compared to your other posts, it would be a good idea to consider changing tactics (if the loss of money is what concerns you). Otherwise you can keep posting things that a large cross section of the community will value less than you do and know that it is not going to be censored as it is logged on a blockchain (which is precisely the most powerful aspect of this system).

Love you bro but wholly disagree that you were censored.

And dont forget...if sentiment changes...others will upvote it more over time (you can still get paid from a post for 4 more weeks after the first payout!) and a consensus will be reached. :)

Sort:  

Fuzzy, much respect, but on this one I think your view is going to create problems for this platform for in the future. Mind you , I'm not taking about your view on the quality of DollarVigilantes posts, on that I may somewhat agree. However, I am referring to the fact that fagging is being used as down-voting, and by the whales no less! Please review your stance and consider the future implications of this. It can be disastrous. Very likely to end up like "Reddit with a paycheck". One must ask, if this is the intent, why no down arrow? Be that as it may, I must say that if this is in fact the structure and policy, then I may have indeed been somewhat mistaken regarding my opinion of the genius of the platform.

On another note, will KenCode be on a hang-out anytime soon?