How to make the Steemit feed better - A Simple Idea?

in #steemit7 years ago

How To Make the Steemit Feed Better.

@ackza just published this excellent write up on some thoughts about how to make the feed better. (There were also some other cool ideas, so be sure to check it out!).

It was great timing, because I've been thinking about this myself.

An Idea

Image Sauce

Like @ackza; I also don't want to unfollow anybody, there was a reason I followed everyone on my list, and continue to do so.

I think I unfollowed like 3-4 people because they're content changed.

Anyway! What I was thinking about was copying Facebook's "see first" or "close friends" feature and adding it to Steemit.

I think that one (simple?) feature added to Steemit would make the feed perfect.

If I wanted to see @ackza first, I could.

If I want to see @barrydutton up there too? I can do that.

I haven't seen a post from @the-traveller in my feed lately, and I bet he's been posting. If he was set to "show first" I wouldn't have to go look at his profile page like I'm going to after publishing this.

If I was minnow (I still am actually!) and I wanted to see minnow support project posts come up first, from people like @aggroed, @gmuxx, and all the other awesome people there I forget off the top of my head, I could do that too!

If you've got that one person you always want to see what they're up to? Say @dan, @crypt0, @stakin, @stellabelle, @allasyummyfood or whoever it may be, you could set them as see first and you'd be sorted!

Then after you've done all that, you'll scroll down through all the top quality posts and see one of mine.

Right at the bottom. 🙃

Any Further Thoughts and Ideas? Please Leave Me A Comment!

Thanks For Viewing!

Sort:  

It's a good idea, and I have thought of this many times myself.

Many.

Many.

.... times

LOL

Well, I did not mean the last part about your posts my friend LOL!!!!!!!

That was funny, +1 on that

Haha! Thanks Barry. :-D

I wondered if anyone else had thought of that, I'm kinda surprised it isn't already a feature.

Crosses fingers it gets added at some point.

Thanks for commenting today my friend....

Steem On!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67905.30
ETH 2637.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67