You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Importance of the Comment Section

in #steemit7 years ago

Hey @eveuncovered. I feel honored to have made an impact with your Steemit experience, even if my comment did rub you the wrong way at first. I'm even more honored to get a mention from you!

If people are completely leaving your comment feed because you have a real life besides steemit, and they failed to even give you a chance to get back to them, or explain your lack of involvement during your time in Thailand, then their probably assholes with no life.

It's no easy task to find the balance between work and play. Today for example, I have nothing to do, and I no longer celebrate St. Patrick's day, so I was going to steemit up all day, but a friend invited me to dinner, and now I'm just kind of stressing because I would rather be working on my next blog. (it's about subliminal messages).

I'm still trying to find that balance too. You're not alone! I think you're doing a fantastic job. I have not tried steem.chat perhaps tonight I will try it for the first time. I didn't even know about it!

I'll talk to you later friend. Thanks for all that you do here.

Sort:  

No problem, I felt like I wanted to mention you because we exchanged words about the subject I was already going to write something about. Your critique was very civilised and a good example how one can point out something without being rude.

I think we'll never find the perfect balance that would work all the time, you kind of have to go with the flow. Like when there is a lot of action, you have to be ON, but then again there are more silent times and you can be more chill about this.

Thanks for pushing me, and letting me explain myself :)

Indeed , you're welcome 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60445.30
ETH 2331.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52