Today is my Steemit anniversary: 2 years on Steemit! ๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‰

in #steemit โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

1532521927358.jpg

Hello dear Steemians,

today is the exact day of my second "Steemit Birthday".

I'm very happy that I have found this awesome Socialmedia-Blogging-Platform based on Blockchain technology two years ago and I'm proud to be part of this movement from almost the beginning!

I'm sure that the era of blockchain is still starting and the Steemit platform is developing constantly. Steemit already helped me to reach many goals of my life (Scuba Diving in the Maldives, a travel trip to Thailand with friends, other unforgetable travel adventures and many more...) and supported me a lot, especially in some hard months I had in 2016. ๐Ÿ™ It was not only the start year of my full independence as an online entrepreneur, what was a happy moment, there was a sad bereavement in my family etc... I already started my online business career many years ago, between working in a big real estate company.

2016 was also the year of the first Steemfest in Amsterdam and I decided to visit it alone, because I wanted to learn more about Blockchain technology, background information about Steemit and the most important thing for me was to meet people from all over the world with the same interests. I already knew many Steemians from their usernames before and it was a pleasure to meet a lot of Steemit members in real life for the first time, especially to meet & shake hands with the genius founder of Steemit @Ned Scott, the Steemit developers and big players like the legendary @blocktrades. ๐Ÿ‘

IMAG1735.jpg

steemfest_1_2016_amsterdam.jpg

Last year was the second Steemfest in Lisbon and this time I visited the Event with my good friend @lex030, who started to become interested in Blockchain technology and cryptocurrency.

The Steemfest2 in Lisbon was another great & interesting event with many fun and this time we even met a lot more people from all over the world, because there were much more visitors as in 2016. One of the highlights for me was also our spontaneous poker round with nuts in the 5 Star Hotel "Epic Sana" with a cool little group.

Here you can find my review about our unique poker round in Lisbon: https://steemit.com/steemfestpoker/@future24/steemfest-poker-photo-impressions-playing-poker-with-nuts-in-a-5-star-hotel


After the Steemfest2 the cryptocurrency market went to the moon and more & more started to realize the big potential of cryptocurrencies, blockchain technology and especially the Steemit platform, so that we are a growing group of young Steemians here in Berlin now. This year the Steemfest3 is in Poland and this is not far away from Berlin so that I think that a few more friends will join us to visit the next Steemfest with us. Im happy to meet all the Steemians from the last two Steemit Steemfest Events again and Im sure that there will be many new people too!

Here are some photo impressions of the Steemfest2 in Lisbon:

IMAG4127.jpg

IMAG3584.jpg

1b109208-94b7-436e-a97a-f0a531080559.jpg

IMAG4109.jpg

IMAG4413.jpg

IMAG4408.jpg

IMAG4393.jpg

Here you can find my article series with Seflies together with and photos of Steemians at the Steemfestยฒ in Lisbon: https://steemit.com/steemfest2/@future24/selfies-with-and-photos-of-steemians-at-the-steemfest-in-lisbon-part-5

Im looking forward to a great Steemfest3 in Poland this year and a bright future of the unique Steemit community!



Best regards and Steem On everyone!

Jonas Ahrens @future24

jonas-ahrens

1400-posts.png 8K_comments.pngSteemfest 1Steemfest2 Monthly Author Badget!

Badgets by steemitboard.com - Thanks to @arcange!

 Follow future24 Steemit  Follow Jonas Ahrens Instagram  Follow Jonas Ahrens Youtube

Steepshot_footer2.PNG My Steepshot Profile | Google Play Download

Sort: ย 

Congratz bro!!! Happy Steemday!!!! ;D

Thanks bro! ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

2 years in steemit is a mere dream for me at the Moment I keep getting inspired and motivated by the success of great streemits like you,so I celebrate with you today and thank you for the motivation.keep steeming

Thank you for the nice feedback and Steem On!

Best of luck to continue of being a steemians!

Congrats... and all d best for your future...โ˜บ

Thank you for the congratulations!

friend congratulations, in two years you have got success, i as friend will always support, and love to see your photo, @future24,โ˜บ๏ธ๐Ÿ‘

Thank you very much @jhoni!

Happy anniversary!!!

Thank you @beatenegg!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57030.30
ETH 2858.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62