You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Steemit really going VIRAL? Steemit is ander attac of cybersquatting.

in #steemit8 years ago

Funny, because I got the same idea a few weeks ago. I made a proof of concept bot that uses reddit accounts to register steemit accounts.

But I thought that would be selfish, evil and generally non-productive. So I only made 3 accounts in total.

Furthermore, these accounts cost steemit money. They spend 3 STEEM per account, so even just 10,000 fake accounts translate into a $60,000 loss.

Sort:  

I did the same with FB. Created 3 accounts and realized, that it is possible to register as many as i want without any troubles. And yes, each acc costs 3 STEEM. And if I transfer funds from my main account to sattelites - i will be able to powerdown and get real money from exchange.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57730.16
ETH 2445.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34