I Think Steemit Can Become A Good Source Of Income, At Least That's My Plan

in #steemit8 years ago

This isn't an article about how awesome steemit is and how it is has no flaws and how I spend all my nights dreaming about it.  The system is far from perfect.  And yes, it is becoming difficult to have a post trend on this site.  But trending is happening.  And people are making money.  Even if it isn't a lot, it is more than you will make on other sites.    

I am very willing to put the work in.  The problem is finding a place to do that, that is flexible and pays wells.  A lof of jobs don't give you the time to work elsewhere and online jobs that do pay do not pay well enough.  Steemit on the other hand can fix that.  Steemit can be a place where I can bring my laptop and work from anywhere at anytime and make a good profit from it.  And I can work on what I want to and then work to improve in that field.  The possibility is there, not just for me but for others users as well.  This can be a space for writers, photographers, artists and other content-creators to make a living from their work and give them the financial backing to not only continue in their field but explore others.  Or even take a trip or two.  For me it will be writing and some photos, and I hope to get to a place where I can feel that my effort will be worth it to make quality content for this site.  Right now though it does feel too much like a lottery, where random posts make it big.  But the potentional is there.

The plan is to continue to post articles until enough get upvoted and I earned enough SP.  It is something that literally anyone can do and anyone can make it viral on here.  I know that sounds like a load after you have worked hard on a post only to watch it sink into the blockchain abyss.  But it happens.  A lot of these people who are making good money from their posts are just random people who came on at the right time or told the right story.  And yes some of them have boobs, as I have read people complaining about that, but that is not a requirement.  I don't have boobs (well when I'm up in my weight that can be argued) and I know no one here and look how much money this post is making (that is your cue to upvote this post)  

Time will show us how well the average user can earn on Steemit but as I said, it is looking positive. I will keep you updated if I can make a solid paycheck from it.

(pexels.com)

Sort:  

I just started and do not have enough "power" to up vote for articles yet. Very frustrating.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61420.98
ETH 3276.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47