You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Starting From Zero: Gaining Witness Votes

in #steemit7 years ago

Distinguish yourself from the pack. I know you are a nice person from the little interaction i had with you, but i think these witness runs tend to be stereotype. What will you do to recruit new blood? To make them thrive? What is your resolution to distribute power fairly among users?

I'm sure you are a good programmer. And I'm sure you are able to run a node. But so is many others.

Sort:  

Great questions.

For me, I think, the main value I can bring right now is being an active technical blogger AND someone non-technical people can understand. Some witnesses don't post much on Steemit and they don't have a real identity. For me, I put my real myself out there completely and actively blog, even at the risk of writing something some may not agree with. By staying active, I'm approachable and people can ask me to bring something to the rest of the witnesses. For now, I think, that's my unique value proposition.

Say it loud and clear:

Ask me anything!

That is distinguishing yourself from the pack! I'll try to remember next time i try to answer questions that get over my head :-)

Btw: you lost those 3000 or were you able to recover them?

I'll try to remember next time i try to answer questions that get over my head :-)

I'll help however I can or find someone who has the answers.

3000

Unfortunately it's still a waiting game. I'm concerned Poloniex may become the next MtGox. Some people have been waiting months and months for support to respond. For now... I just have to hope some day I'll get my STEEM back and it will be worth 10x what it is now. :)

It's so sad they can't do more for such a common problem. Wish you luck with a solution. for the three... I mean thirty thousand ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94