No bitching, please

in #steemit7 years ago

People get strange when there is money involved. Bitching and whining over not getting attention from the big boys. Is that the way to go about making friends? Supporting each other's efforts?

Personally I don't give a flying fuck about how much money you have in the bank. I don't even care if you are good or bad as long as they are steem savvy and focus on the topic without meandering into the everlasting jealousy of what's in the bank.

I just unfollowed a guy today. And I seriously think of kicking him out of the bot because of constant whining of wealth and how the big guys suck up at each other.

I will be the first to admit steemit favors the big pockets. But whining about it? No. I just calculated how much I have withdrawn into other ventures today and I'm pleased to say that steemit has served me well. It isn't much different from real life where some things pays and others not.

Don't fall for the rethorics that just because you started 2 months ago and (still) don't get triple digit payouts, it's because of the whales. It's not at all that simple. Steemit like real life not fair. It is a bit hit and miss. It is a bit about social competence. And being at the right place at the right time. And the ability to make friends whatever the size of their pockets.

Being a bitch takes you nowhere. Stop bitchin and start creating. And share the wealth.

This strategy has made my steem power exceed 1000. Which I am real pleased with. And I have at least 1000 usd of other assets that I paid for by blogging. Some efforts paid zero. Some did reasonably well.

It was hard work, still I got something back from assets that has been dormant.

If there are more that wants a unfollow, please raise a hand. I am more interested in what you have to say about my latest creation, wether you like it or not. And I'm of course more interested to see your latest creation.

Badge -snakkeboble Warnock .png

Sort:  

You seem like a logical thinking, open minded person, also nice post. (:

Couldn't agree more. Stop comparing yourself to others and build up your following with great content and community activity. Those that earn the big bucks have worked their asses off to get there.

I agree with you, but at the same time disagree.
I agree with the fact that it is not right to cry about it and make excuses instead of put even more effort to succeed.
I disagree for the fact that I clearly see people not voting on purpose for God knows which reason. And I am not talking about whales, but about people like me and you, and this is a lot worse...

At least the transparency enables you to focus your energies. Some will be power drunk anyways. Let's. just ignore them.

I always say that I hope people will see Steemit account as a social network account, not as a bank account...

Not mincing your words today at all! I've tried, with my latest post to escape the Steemit orientated themes. Will see how that goes!

I'm not sure what mincing words mean. But I have a fairly sharp tongue. And sometimes it hurts. It is beside the point anyway, cause things has to be said loud and clear. With me you are treated like any other. Like it should be. And I like interaction and stirring a debate. It's just the way I am.

'mincing', messing around with, in this context. Fair play to you, i think this message needs putting out there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58861.70
ETH 2499.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48