You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Steemit Considers Comments as Posts : A Detailed Guide on Why You Should Focus More On Commenting

in #steemit7 years ago

I am new on steemit, I joined some minutes ago. And I have to say big thank you for this eye opening post.

I'm a writer & blogger so posts are not difficult for me and commenting also.. Its something i love doing in the blogosphere ..

But I'll love to ask if posting articles from my blog will affect me here... Some articles from my old blog.

I hope you answer.

Thanks again for the post

Sort:  

why would affect you if is your own stuff?, you would only be copying your stuff from one place to another, that should not be a problem... I think...

Okay. Thank you😊

Welcome to steemit my friend. If you are already an established blogger, you will do just fine here my friend..

About your question... it will be frowned upon even if you copy your own articles and paste them here..

There is a bot here named cheetah, who searches the internet and match content with what is posted on steemit. Bot doesnt know if you are reposting your own content or plagiarising someone else’s. So it will post the web link in the comment section of your post saying that bot has found similar content on the web that readers might be interested to read..

And it is generally considered as bad omen when cheetah bot pays you a visit. So people generally feel reluctant to follow a person who has been visited by cheetah bot.

Plus it would be weird since you will be targeted for self-plagiarism (yes.. that is a term)..

In order to avoid the mess, i would recommend that when you use your old articles to post them here, make few changes in them. I am sure you would love to update them anyway. So change the words, reduce or expand the articles, change the narrative may be, customize them for steemit audience etc.. take these measures and there should be no problem at all.

Best of luck. I would be interested in reading your blog.. ^_^

OMG!!.... wow.

thank You! and I copied an article from my blog earlier today, I think i will just delete it.

thank you so much for your reply. thank God I asked

THANK YOU!

No problem at all :) happy to help..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63740.26
ETH 2618.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79