Browsing option on Steemit

in #steemit8 years ago

Currently there are 7 browsing options on Steemit

  • trending
  • hot
  • payout time
  • new
  • active
  • response
  • popular

Due to no faq and explanation on what these option mean, I just write based on my own experience

trending

  • This is the default option
  • It will show you the list of most profitable post in the last 24 hours

hot

  • This option will show you the most profitable post in the last 12 hours
  • In my opinion this option is the best option to earn curation reward because you can quickly find the good post that only posted 30 minutes to 1 hour ago

payout time

  • This option show you the post that will be paid out soon
  • Not sure what is the point of this option

new

  • This option show the latest post
  • I like to use this option from time to time to help curate some newbie good post

active

  • This option show the most active post in this seconds
  • If you refresh using this option you can always see different post every seconds

response

  • This option show the most replied thread in this year

popular

  • THis option show the most profitable post in the month

My browsing habit

I like to browse all the trending post first, followed by all the hot post for me to vote, finally i choose to browse the topic that i like on the "new" option such as steemit, introduceyourself, cn, and more and vote the post that I like.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97