You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Steemit PARADOX - Making: ¿Valuable Content Vs. Making Money?

in #steemit6 years ago

This is interesting, I've been wondering the same thing about the incentives for quality content. In the faq there's a great emphasis on curation reward and relating it to quality. But I wonder how many people are voting out of a sense of good curation? It seems a lot more people are self voting, at least if they have a high SP. How can self-voting ever be seen as curation? I'm beginning to understand the math behind why people self-vote, but I would like to know the logic?

Sort:  

Yep, i dont know... Steem seems like a happy enthusiastic, friendly-based, giveme money community... For example, the two people below me: both agreed of what i said, they made an excelent comment, and they didint upvote my post... Why? Somehow people investing in Steem is not ready to be critique about Steem, and i understand, the more confidence and general approbe, the more it grows, the more money we make... But, without power, great content doesnt have a chance... and thats something worth to be fixed...

My vote seems pretty dusty I know, but it think it's important to vote for the content we interact with unless we completely disagree with it. Anyway, great to read your posts, I'll keep doing that! Happy New Year!

Same, man. Thanks and lets keep up :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67666.95
ETH 3775.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55