Where the hell have you been?

in #steemit6 years ago

About 3 months ago was my last post on steemit, I dropped my computer and it isn't working right. I was unable to log in and worried that I had a virus, before that I was getting a little burned out with steemit and seeing my account value go down every day and the levels of engagement go to almost zero. I don't mind not making money but it's no fun to post discussions that no one responds to. Anyhow it was a moot point as my computer is super slow and for the longest time wouldn't log into steemit at all.

017ee728e1144e88f6744e608dcfc111--girl-fishing-women-fishing.jpg

free

I logged in because with the stock market plummeting the last few days I thought maybe people would be running to bitcoin or cryptocurrency but the STEEM seems like it is much lower than it was a few months ago. Is there anyone out there in steemit land these days? Shoot me a comment with a suggestion for something to post, if I tear up some fake news article would you read it?

Sort:  

Proof-of-brain is broken. Linear rewards (which in turn makes bidbots profitable) ruined the system and most witnesses are not willing to fix it nor acknowledge that there is a problem. It's a pity.

I've got a few SBD, are the bid bots still profitable or no? Should I be botting this shit up?

This is exactly why Steem is failing. You should seek profit by curating or creating quality content instead of bidding.
It's not your fault. It's ok to be greedy. The incentives of the system are wrongfuly aligned.

@minnowbooster and @smartmarket are better options. They guarantee you a profit as long as STEEM prices don't fall dramatically.

I would like to see you address one of the great theological arguments of all time, like the issue of graven images, or the essential contradiction between the omnipotence of God and the alleged free will of man.

These were massively controversial themes 1000 years ago, and it would be fascinating to see someone in the modern age address them from a modern perspective.

(/me nods seriously)

Or you could always just address the philosophical significance of the fish in the drool-inducing, Get-Thee-Behind-Me-Satan photo at the top of this article.

"Follow Me, and I will make you fishers of men." ;) Perhaps I should opine on the alleged contradiction between God's omnipotence and the free will of individuals. Thanks! Philosophy posts usually do all right here.

People just like complaining too much. There has never been a good reason to stop posting. Bidbots aren’t all bad. Especially when people get rewarded in Steem for posting. They might not know what else to spend it on other than some promotion. They should just buy Steem Monsters instead.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi ya @funbobby51. Comments cost Resource Credits so people aren't engaging as much. People gave pretty much gathered in small circles and aren't reaching out looking for new people to follow. Again, resource credits for every comment and post. It's pretty quiet around here now. I spend more and more time on other platforms where my content is being seen. Not getting views here really anymore. I've stopped using Dtube all together.

that's unfortunate, I thought they had fixed the resource credit problem so people could actually use the system, is there another similar platform that a lot of people have migrated to?

It's better than it was right after the hard fork for sure. Weku is very similar and so far we can post and comment as much as we like. You can find a link to my blog there from any of my posts here. The crypto isn't trading on the market yet but I don't really care about the money so that's okay with me. There are several of us on both platforms.

I set a up a WEKU in response to the hardfork but the content was laughably bad at that time. I was just thinking about it before I saw your comment, sad to hear the coin there is not yet viable.

Weku is continuing to improve. There was a massive clean up of multiple account holders and spam/scammers. Weku-create is a tag that's compiling a list if original quality content providers. Weku-edu is another tag collecting and promoting good content. There are designated flaggers to flag the bad actors. It's getting better.

nice, I will have to log in.

You only need a couple dollars worth of Steem power to be able to basically comment as much as you want. It’s so cheap right now. Spend $3 and lease some Steem power.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I have just has my head down I have to say @funbooby51, its been an awful time for most here i think ! We are all disappointed to see the buzz of this place fade ! But i hope we get to see more activity now as the prices begin to resuscitate from their current level !

If the market doesn't have a Santa Claus rally at all then I imagine that people will have to park some money in crypto.

In my case its already firmly parked !! In steem the problem is letting of the handbrake and trying to get the car moving somewhere else though )) I have a good feeling for the Spring, but then it could be just global economic meltdown too, in which case all bets are off !!!

Congratulations @funbobby51! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 11000 replies. Your next target is to reach 11500 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - Send a gift to to your friends

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63248.94
ETH 2576.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85