They fixed steemit!? Have the patches worked?

in #steemit6 years ago

Looks like they fixed it:

I have so many resource credits despite posting like a normal person, I even got to upvote some people! It was almost like using any other social network!

In the meantime me and how many other steemians signed up for WEKU, did you?

It's not a bad idea to have a backup, this is not the only recent failure of this network, try it out:

https://deals.weku.io/pick_account?referral=funbobby51

It's brand new, their token is not even real yet so you are getting in on the ground floor. Did you find any other alternatives? Anything you might abandon steemit for?

This rant is an @funbobby51 original for @steemit, please test out your resource credits with a 100% vote, comment and RESTEEM

Sort:  

So now i can't get below 99% Resource Credits.
So, what was the point?

Did they just want to make newbs feel the pinch, so they might buy some STEEM?

If that is what they wanted, Ned should have a fire sale.
Maybe Ned could get the developers to allow SP sales. (no powering up)
Then, Ned could sell instead of powering down. But, it would be like 5¢ per SP.

Did they just want to make newbs feel the pinch, so they might buy some STEEM?

That seemed like it was the idea but they went way overboard. @ned has like a million and a half of liquid STEEM and about as much SP.

Don't vote until your power is above 85% or so, but it looks like commenting is fine now. Whew!

Why above 85% ?

LOL

I love the fine print! Weku hasn't sent me the verification email, so I'm not on it yet. Dunno what the hold up is, but I've only seen references to Weku since yesterday, so perhaps they're inundated with newbs.

I've decimated my VP today, so you're stuck with my normal 25% vote.

that is weird, my whole sign up process only took like 5 minutes. I am sure they had a flood like they have never seen over the last few days!
Thanks, I like any upvotes ;)

Don't hold your breath, 3 comments cost me a little less then 9% RC, throw a post in there and I am sure it takes a deep dive. The voting power is way down for someone who basically hasn't been on here for three days.

I don't know what your SP is but I was posting pretty hard last night and my RC was not significantly diminished.

Mine was after half a dozen comments last night, still not back up today, running at about half....I may have to regulate your comments to your old blog on Disqus, I can't afford you on here anymore.........lmao.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63768.57
ETH 2478.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54