You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Smashing Through the Bullshit: An In-Depth, Investigative Look at #Kokesh2020.

in #steemit6 years ago

That whole thing was just so bizarre, I remember asking what he was busted for or if he had a lawyer and those questions were not really answered no matter how I asked. That is shady. I feel like that $6000 is in the gas tank of the RV unless they come up with some proof otherwise. Thanks for helping me out with my charity thing yesterday, that was huge, the Cokeish account did not respond to my requests.

Sort:  

Yeah man. A lot of stuff that doesn't seem to add up at all, and super vague non-answers if answers are even given at all. No worries. Cool initiative. Thanks for putting the word out.

Let's say Kokesh is a fool who wastes LP donor dollars. Does he waste them more than Bill Weld, or a totalitarian shitbag like Bob Barr? Does he waste them more than Bill Redpath or Nick Sarwark? ...You don't even know where your dollars are going, when Redpath holds a "closed door session" on the LNC. Often, they're being redirected to a person who has nothing to do with a petition drive that's currently underway, when the State Party desperately needs those already-allocated-dollars to pay activists with signatures in hand! Often, those dollars go towards people who are working AGAINST spreading the message of liberty, rather than those working on a shoestring budget to inform and organize the public.

I believe Adam is "doing his best with the knowledge he has."

Are there smarter people in the libertarian movement? Yes. Are there braver? Maybe. Is he giving it a good run, in spite of minimal support, and trouble with idiotic, totalitarian law enforcement? I think so!

His critics should walk a mile in his shoes. I certainly have, and I no longer want to. The LP eats its own.

I don't think any of those guys asked for bail money and then pocketed it. Hopefully Adam didn't do that either, but what if he did? Can you help me out with my charity effort Jacob? https://steemit.com/steemit/@funbobby51/steem-charity-in-action-give-a-man-some-steem-and-you-feed-him-for-a-day-teach-a-man-steemit-com-and-you-feed-him-for-a-lifetime

It’s not about “wasting LP dollars,” but about dishonest fundraising.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57034.02
ETH 3084.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41