My first two weeks on Steemit, questions and answers.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

So today is my two week anniversary on steemit and I couldn't be happier so far. Except the morning bandwidth issues, getting locked out is frustrating. It's really amazing, I have been commenting online a long time but I could never imagine a community that is so cool and positive. Other places you have to waste half your time fending off angry defective trolls but I have not had to block anyone or had any negative encounters here. Apparently money brings out the best in people, go capitalism!
This is way more complicated than other things I have done and I am not exactly the most tech savvy guy, I don't have much interest in that end of things. It seems like the more I learn about steemit the more questions I have. I have learned how to do transactions within my wallet but I am still ignorant of how to turn steem into paper money, I am sure this will come in time.

I have been wanting to do a little withdrawal in order to prove to myself and my wife that this is really happening, I am interested in people's opinions and experience on that, did anyone else do that? what are the transaction fees like?

I am pretty excited that I have been able to help at least one person come from Disqus and establish herself over here, check out @sunlit7 , she is really gung ho and interested in learning.

The good part about being shut out by the lack of bandwidth in the mornings is it made me go back to Disqus and recruit more people from over there, I would love to just get all the cool people to come here and for that website that profits from the content they produce to go out of business.

I have really enjoyed the diverse perspectives here, I never thought I would get to hear from so many anarchists and Ghanaians.

Thanks for reading, my goal is to get 100 followers by the end of today, that's a nice round numberP_20161111_130505_HDR.jpg

God bless you everyone.

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @funbobby51 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

I am a she, as in girl, female, woman. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63348.66
ETH 2668.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78