Did I get hard forked?

in #steemit6 years ago

I was trying to fix a typo on a recent post but when I tried to post my edit I got this:

What the deuce?! I haven't had a bandwidth problem since I first started on the platform so I checked my steemd and I see this:

99.96% or 343+ megabytes should be plenty, I can only assume this is being caused by the hard fork, I am still getting this error. Is anyone else having this problem? Any ideas what is happening here?

Edit: I should have figured I would be unable to post this. I was also unable to post my reply to @ned in his post announcing the success of the hard fork.

Sort:  

After the HF happened I started reading up on this RC business and started to think wtf is this? We will forgive your debt. Low cost users shouldn’t pay for high cost users. Commenting uses a lot of RCs. If you you can’t perform the action you want to perform buy more Steem and power it up.

All of these statements strike me as highly questionable and narrowly thought out fixes that focus on fixing spam and forcing investment in the Blockchain. All I can really say, though, is I guess we’ll see where this leads.

Agreed, I just looked and I only have 41% resource credits, I don't know how long that last but in my own opinion this site just signed it's own death warrant.

Time will tell. In the past, things like this have just gotten absorbed into the new normal and forgotten. I don’t really understand how many resource credits the various actions have, or how many resource credits one token of Steem is worth, so it’s really hard to guess how this will impact user experience once the system balances out. I really don’t care for a lot of the language, though, that I’ve seen used to describe everything. And I can’t get over the feeling just yet that this is a forced move to boost investment, which strikes me as off. But, who knows?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63548.34
ETH 2646.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74