Bandwidth! Some Bandwidth! My kingdom for some bandwidth!

in #steemit7 years ago

truckerthumb.png

I was locked out starting at around 8:00 AM from posting due to bandwidth and have been unable to post anything all day. Now it is like 6PM, I haven't checked for like an hour but it was still bad at like 4:30This has been happening every day for various lengths of time. It is getting incredibly frustrating because I can't do anything on Steemit.com for half the day. I understand that bandwidth is proportional so I have now powered up my STEEM power to triple what I had, which I realize is not shit relative to what other people have but instead of getting better it has gotten worse. It is allegedly in the realm of $300 at this point though and I am still not able to use the site for half the day. I can't imagine any website being successful that was unavailable half the day, much less one that I have put $300 into that locks me out for use during the day. They desperately need to rejigger how they are assigning the bandwidth, I am sure there are a lot of people at the top who have more bandwidth than they could possibly use going unused while other users are not able to transact at all. It's so annoying to get a message telling me to power up my STEEM Power and then get the same message when I try to do that saying I can't do that because I don't have enough bandwidth and then getting the same message day after day of increasing my STEEM power. I keep checking steemd.com to see if my bandwidth is up but somehow I have negative -126% despite not having posted anything all day.

1. Am I the only one this is happening to?
2. What is being done to fix this?
3. isn't this bad for STEEM as a currency?

Sort:  

Congratulations @funbobby51! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

More or less the same problem today, I think it cleared up around 2pm though

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57567.29
ETH 2568.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50