We are all naked babies in steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

baby.jpeg

I am very glad that my readers and followers have found my posts simple and straight to the point. They compared me with the experienced steemit members who had written lengthy posts about a topic but there are too many info.

I do try to make it simple and yet interesting when I can. My posts are mainly the summary of my learning from lengthy posts and youtube videos that I have learnt from. Some posts could just be my reflection and logic thinking as a new member in Steemit.

binoculars.jpeg

Going back to the point that we are all naked babies in steemit. Steemit has built a platform where anyone can look at what you are doing with your account.

  • What you have posted
  • How you promoted your post
  • Who are your followers and who you are following
  • How much you have in your account and how you use them

Spy 1.jpeg

Be humble and be alerted with this good learning opportunity about the knowledgeable others who are successfully.

When you see an author that easily gets $30 and above without fail without buying upvotes or getting resteem. It is time to raise up your learning mode. If this author does not even have high steem power and he/she is about the same level of steem power as you, this author is a good learning model of success that we want to imitate.

shy.png

Steemit is a place where we support each other and learn from the successful seniors. Don't feel shy about it regardless of your age or education level. Dump them all aside even if you are a school educator like me.

Spy 2.png

We need not be asking the successful ones what they have been doing as I am sure no one wants anyone to keep pestering them. Especially we are more than a hundred thousand community.

What can we do to learn?

  • Follow their posts
  • Go to their past posts to see how they package their post. (Pictures, the way they write etc)
  • Who upvoted for them. (Follow their upvoters is another way as well)
  • Find out the profile of the upvoters( Steem Power etc)
  • How they use their steem dollars? (Provide an idea how you can use SBD more wisely)
  • Check on youtube if this author has an youtube channel to watch them live

Computer.png

After you go through this cycle with many successful authors, I believe we can write better posts as well as be an effective steemit builder on how to build a successful steemit account. You don't need to feel frustrated about how you can be successful when your posts always get only a few cents. That is also the case like me. The amount of upvotes for my posts are usually not constant. Really depends how I write it actually or am I just posting random thoughts which not planning to attract much upvotes.

Slide.png

You can learn to slide through the steemit system and be a successful steemit member.

I have joined steemit for 15 days at the point of this post. I have a reputation rating of 47 with 182 followers.
I have posted 320 posts and I am following 612 people. With low steem power like many of you, new steemit members felt that I grew fast and they decided to follow my posts.

I guess I took many days and hours of learning and I put them in a nutshell for them. I will try to reply most comments when I can get to a computer as well as put suggestions into consideration. We are new so be a sponge to learn as pride does not get us very far!

Have a great steemit journey! I hope this post has helped or you like it in some ways.

Upvote and resteem this post to help me out if you like this post!
Thank you for reading and have a successful journey!

Upvote and resteem.jpg

Disclaimer: This post is about my reflection of what I have understood and used. It does not guarantee success. Please do your own research.

Sort:  

I will have one day in the future :)

Definitely when we continue to develop and don't give up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61964.40
ETH 2998.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47