Voting power in simple in the perspective of a minnow

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

power.jpeg

I took some time to understand the concept of voting power.

As a minnow, we can't easily see it unless we go to https://steemd.com/@username to check it.
This site also provides other info about our account and can be used to check out the upvote bots' voting power too. Useful site!

From my understanding, each time I vote, I lose 2% of the voting power. The more I vote, the less weightage my vote will have on a post. When I have higher voting power, I notice my upvote will give $0.03 cents actually but when I vote too much, it will drop to $0.02 followed by $0.01. In the end, my voting has no value.

There is also an upvote calculator for the value of our upvote based on our steem power and the current steem price shared and created by a steemit member.

https://www.steemnow.com/upvotecalc.html

It takes a day to charge back 20% of our voting power and that would roughly mean about 0.83/hour of our voting power. We profit others the most when we are at 100% voting power actually.

I hope this is useful from my understanding. Upvote and resteem if you find it clarify some things about upvote power.

Disclaimer: This post is based on my personal research and understanding so far. Please do your own research to verify the accuracy of the info.

Sort:  

Useful information. Thank you for sharing it!

You are welcome! Decided to summarise what I understood in a nutshell as the ones that I read were lengthy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61964.40
ETH 2998.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47