First time withdrawing from Steemit experience today

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

baby.jpeg

I am really just like a baby who is trying to do it step by step so that I don't make a mistake. I was rather scared actually in case there is any mistake.

Every first time for anyone is always something nervous, just like when you first got married. Second time could be easier. (Just joking)

I did invest in steem power when I first started. I am only a 15-day steemit member actually. I managed to write one article after 3 days being in steemit to get a slightly decent author reward by sharing my first experience in going a crypto exchange to do trading.

Screen shot 2017-12-30 at AM 09.49.22.png

I decided to withdraw 7 SBD out to litecoin. By going into sell in my SBD section, I was directed blocktrades like how I bought additional steem power. After that, I input 7 SBD and also chose litecoin for the exchange. I just had to copy my litecoin address at the bottom.

Look simple at this point. I was stuck when there is a deposit address button to click. I suddenly went into the mood thinking about whether the deposit address will be like how I buy steem power when I am given a QR code/address.

Before I did anything silly since I am a minnow, I decided to go to my steemit tuition teacher, the youtube videos, on my ipad. I just keyed in 'how to withdraw from steemit'. It was not difficult to find but I was a bit impatient when usually videos will have some intro or chat that does not go straight to the point.

What did I do? Naturally, I slided further down. With this video, I understood that I would need to go to my steem dollar account to make a transfer to blocktrades with an address given under memo. It was simple enough and I manage to get through successfully.

At the end of the story, I just want to say that every single small step in steemit is really a learning process regardless of how old are you! Nobody is born to walk and run immediately. We need to grow step-by-step. No instant noodles even through it tastes nice but really unhealthy when you have it too often.

By withdrawing some SBD out, I think it will perhap profit more next year since many crypto currency went down at this moment of post. Litecoin was low in price and if there is sudden pump or buying, that withdrawal will multiply many times in profit.

Steemit is really a safe place to invest our time in and build it slowly even if I invested in steem power since I can always convert back to steem for trading which I am not planning to as I am here for long term growth.

I hope to continue to grow and build a circle of friendship rather than any enemy.

Have a great time in steemit and let's grow together for long term. Like the bible says, ' He who gathers little by little, will be rich'. We gather knowledge in steemit little by little. We gather SBD as well as steem power little by little too. We don't have 20k just to dump in so as ordinary citizens, we just have to post and post and refine and refine until we are authors of credibility.

Sort:  

Resteemed upvoted

Thank you for your support! My friend!

Maybe you should try exchange like bittrex to sell your sbd. You may get better rate for your sbd

Thank you for your great advice.

Little drops make a mighty ocean! I love steem... It has made way out of poverty into riches!

I support you with my resteem service


Your post has been resteemed to my 3300 followers

Resteem a post for free here

Power Resteem Service - The powerhouse for free resteems, paid resteems, random resteems

I am not a bot. Upvote this comment if you like this service

Your last to lines "we just have to post ..." are really true I guess. I've been posting and posting, but I suppose no credibility yet. I shall continue and try to get better. I also have yet to "cash out". So I'm still a virgin when it comes to that.

Continue the journey and don't give up! You really have nothing to lose here!

Good sharing! Im still wondering how to withdraw my SBD from steemit! Should probably learn from dtube tutorials! Happy new year! :)

Happy new year to you too! It will be quite simple once you try it. Viewing the video first will make it easier! By the way, I am from Singapore so quite near Malaysia!

Wow that is awesome! I have tired moving stuff around from steem to SBD ect but never out of the system completely!! I might take a look on youtube and give it a try. Thanks for the post!

Thank you for reading and your great encouragement to this post! Steemit is also a place that we need to encourage one another to continue to grow! Thanks again! :)

Very interesting article! Upvoted.

Thank you so much for your encouragement! :)

Thanks.. I really need to read about payouts and withdraw experiences to make sure everything's ok..
enjoyed reading it..and could feel the stresses u had in the steps you were taking..
appreciated..
keep in touch
@bitpost

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61964.40
ETH 2998.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47