You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Snapshot - May 2nd 2018

in #steemit6 years ago

What do you think about the steem to SBD ratio in the future?
Since I showed up on the blockchain, the ratio was always between 0.9 and 1.1. These days it floats around 1.2. I do believe that Steem will leave SBD behind! Steem is registered on much more exchanges than SBD, so it will attract much more interest!
What are your ideas about this?

Sort:  

SBD should go back to the $1 peg. It worked like this for a long time and that's the initial design. As a witness, I support this trend by adjusting my price feed bias, so as to increase the SBD supply.

Thx for the response. Do I understand it correctly that it will become harder to grow in steem when the SBD is going back to $1?
Now the pay-out in SBD is 50% of what we are receiving, which is much more than the 50% in Steem.
I was wondering what I had to do with the SBD. But because I want to grow to Minnow status I am powering up as much as I can!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61467.71
ETH 3435.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51