You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A sad text about visibility on Steemit - someone else writes much better about this

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I am not going to judge people who are using bots because I also use them from time to time. But to be honest they just give us a false feeling of appreciation! We only notice this when we don’t use a bot on the next post. It puts us back with our feet on the ground!
I say it alot and I will write it again. I always will prefer a genuine comment above an upvote(don’t get me wrong an upvote is always appreciated).
Interaction is maybe the most undervalued power we have on the Steem blockchain. Interaction is what gets us noticed during the dark days as I like to call it!
Interactions will get us healthy group of followers. I rather have 10 genuine followers than 1000 follow-you-follow-me followers!
I do feel that the trending and hot page has to be fixed. I really would like to see the number of comments integrated in the alghoritm!
Great post and we are on the same page. I did give you an upvote crushing my voting power even more!
I do hope to see these kinds of posts more often in the trending page!
Good luck,
Peter

Sort:  

Well I'm not judging people who use bots either. Not at least now, I might do it every now and then.

However, as mentioned in plenty of comments, people are here for different reasons. Some are only for money, some think the money is a bonus and why wouldn't someone decline all rewards always and be here 100% for the social aspect, or whatever pleasure they might find here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66603.07
ETH 3335.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70