Giving something back to the great steemit community. Please do the same!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

EAAF64E2-7752-4287-B72E-0A5296A802E5.jpeg

Do you know what is great about Steemit?

Well multiple things come to mind but the 2 most important ones for me are (no money isn’t one of them):

  • The priceless tips I’m getting from random wintered Steemians
  • The warm welcome I did get when I did post my #introduceyourself post.

I don’t have enough Steemit knowledge (yet), to write a quality post with tips and tricks about Steemit or to guide real newbies in the correct use of Steemit.
Instead I will be focusing on the warm welcome I did get. It is time to return the favor and give something back to the community.

For at least one month I will welcome at least one new Steemian each day (hoping this this will become a habit, it should!). This will not be done random. The #introduceyourself post should contain enough info the get an idea if we share the same ideas, passions or other stuff. There is no use in welcoming random people with whom you don’t share anything (the welcome wouldn’t mean shit)! But if we all would do it, almost all newcomers will have somebody that will welcome them!
In the beginning of my Steemit journey I did this but my focus shifted towards building a group of followers by trying to write quality comments on their posts (all genuine). Pitty and selfish!

So I will kindly ask you to do the same. It doesn’t cost you anything except 5 minutes of your time a day!
A better world starts with yourself. A better Steemit also!

If you like the idea or challenge, a resteem is very much appreciated!

Keep the faith!
Peter

Sort:  

I accept the challenge, and I will dedicate one upvote every day to one newcomer every day :)

Welcome to Steemit. It's a great place for writers to get rewarded for their work.

Good luck

A quick question? Did you read my post?

Welcome to [email protected] my pleasure to see you here.steemit is a very good community here you will enjoy a lot.best of luck for future help and upvotes please follow me.@sohailharoon

And again somebody who did not read my post! Or did you?

I've recently joined the steemit community and I've done my introduction and I think I've written some of my interest there. Have a read to find out if we share a common interest. :)

Btw, welcome to Steemit. :)

I guess we do homehobbies cause you are already on my following list! :)
We share the passion for the cryptoworld!

That's great @fullcoverbetting :) Looking forward to your crypto posts :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57940.42
ETH 2359.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36