Discipline, implications and applicationssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

Discipline is one of the most influential factors in our path to success, the discipline is directly related to individuals, groups, businesses and successful communities.

It is very difficult to see someone undisciplined triumph because it is unlikely to be successful, there are many factors that influence a person, group or company to achieve success: creativity, perseverance, knowledge and preparation among others, but no doubt some the most important is discipline.


Source


A few days ago I read about a Japanese saying that says: "Discipline Sooner or later will overcome intelligence", then we can say that no matter how smart you are, if you are not disciplined you have little chance of success or what otherwise, even if you are not so smart if you have discipline, your chances of success increase potentially.

Discipline is defined as the orderly and systematic way of doing things, following a set of strict rules and norms that, in general, are governed by an activity or an organization. It is a set of rules or standards whose compliance constantly leads to a certain result.

Implications in steemit.

Steemit is a "social network" where it is very difficult to advance alone, I do not know the beginnings of this ecosystem but I can tell you that one of the keys to grow in steemit is the discipline, is to comply with what You say or think about what you are going to do to obtain growth, regardless of whether or not you wish to comply with what is established.

One of the actions you must take is to create strong relationships with people who share common themes, make those relationships last and create a commitment of mutual support in a win-win scenario that will help you obtain the much desired growth; for this, it is necessary to be disciplined in order to fulfill the commitment with all the parties involved, thus achieving growth, knowledge and lasting relationships.

When I arrived at steemit in February 2018 I arrived without any knowledge of blockchain, I was not a blogger like many here, I had no experience writing text or writing articles, although I have been writing sermons for years, and I must confess that until now I was not a lover of the discipline, in fact he was very undisciplined at the time of realizing some project.

During the past year I left for several weeks and on different occasions the platform frustrated by the results I was getting, until in December of that year I met @crypto.piotr, starting a relationship of support that remains so far, thanks to its support, discipline and perseverance I'm still here but with a new mentality.


Applying discipline.

My biggest learning so far is to understand the operation of steemit, this learning came in the form of hope, #PROJETCHOPE is the project that is teaching me discipline, today I understand that many of those who are growing on this platform today they have something in common and that is the discipline.

Thanks to proyecto esperanza, an initiative carried out by the good friend @crypto.piotr with the support of @mariusfebruary and other users who support the project, today 4 Venezuelans are receiving a weekly income @juanmolina, @lanzjoseg, @jadams2k18, @fucho80, besides that my personal account went from having little more than 20 SP to 105,716 own SPs and 294,184 SP delegates, I also go from just over 500 followers to 1081 followers, quite good numbers for me and they have me very happy.

I am sure that the results obtained so far are nothing compared to those that will come if I decide to stay on the path of discipline.

What is the learning in terms of discipline? and what is discipline doing for me?


There are some people from whom I have I learned some things in steemit, but the ones that have taught me the most are @crypto.piotr and @juanmolina. I never imagined that to work on this platform, such a strict discipline was needed, but what I will explain next I learned from them:

I keep a detailed record of my followers in an excel file, in addition to that list where all my followers are registered and the accounts that I follow, I have a register where are the accounts of my most active followers to which he sent me memos to invite them to read my publications, when it is about to expire a publication file all the accounts that voted for my publication with the purpose of visiting each profile and demonstrate my support to those accounts (I confess that it is not easy), each record has the purpose of returning the support to all users and try to strengthen that relationship of mutual support that there is in this community. I am aware that I have a lot to learn but I think I am on the right path.

Now, every morning when I wake up and turn on the computer or at night when I return to my house, the first thing I do is check my account, I go to the wallet and check if I have received any notes, if I have notes in the wallet and it is one known account I try to attend quickly that invitation, if I do not know the account I read the memo, if I am interested I read the article and leave my comment of support.

For some of you maybe it's basic things that I share with you here, but for others you may be reading this for the first time, and it will help you now or in the future, I know that sooner or later the disciplined work that I am trying to do will pay off for that reason I am willing to continue applying what I have learned. If you want to see success soon, follow the path of discipline and you will see the results.

Whatever your case please share your experience with us Are you a very disciplined person in steemit? What results has the strategy you used in the platform given you? Could you share with us? Any advice to improve our experience? or simply tell us what you think of this publication.

I will respond kindly to every comment you want to make.

#PROJETCHOPE

@crypto.piotr, @juanmolina, @lanzjoseg, @jadams2k18, @fucho80


Proyecto Esperanza.jpg

Sort:  

If you don't have discipline you will never be able to knuckle down and commit to anything long term, as soon as things get hard which they will you will give up. discipline is a key building block for success

discipline is a key building block for success

Totally sane with you brother, without discipline we will not get very far.

Thanks for reading and leaving your comment.
Pr EV

Yes @chekohler. Beautifully explained. Great comment.

Posted using Partiko Android

Discipline is the key component of success 100%!
With discipline you could move a mountain. Do one thing every day to further advancing towards the goals you seek you want. Just as long as you are consistent and you keep making progress towards that goal... Discipline pays off.

Being disciplined to go to the gym every day and spend that 30 minutes training, spending 30 minutes to draw each day 30 minutes to meditate... you'd be surprised at how much you can achieve.

I think the same thing goes for this platform. Granted there are few issues with it, but they are being addressed and overall, consistency in posting, discipline to do two or three actions every day... I think success comes to those who are disciplined.

Keep being amazing my friend great articles!

Friend @jacuzzi

Just as long as you are consistent and you keep making progress towards that goal ... Discipline pays off.

Brother you are right, the secret is to be consistent with your methods, and strictly comply with them will help you progress and scale until you reach your goal.

I think the same thing goes for this platform. Granted there are few issues with it, but they are being addressed and overall, consistency in posting, discipline to do two or three actions every day ... I think success comes to those who are disciplined.

In steemit sometimes the matter becomes difficult, but I think that the discipline and the effort to carry out those two or three daily actions that you mention will bring us very positive results.

Thanks for your intervention, great friend comment.
Pr EV

Hi @jacuzzi,

Each and every single letter is a beautiful Garland of invaluable gems!!!

Well said!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey @fucho80, thank you for your memo. It is an interesting topic but also an important one.
As you already pointed out success comes with discipline. Only the ones trying to improve with every further step will succeed in the end.

I, myself am not that disciplined. I have my ups and downs but at least I try to do my best :) You are really disciplined in my opinion and success will come along the way. Keep up the good work buddy.

Cheers,
Max

Hello friend @mcnestler, thank you for accepting the invitation and reading this publication.

As you already pointed out success with discipline. Only the ones trying to improve with every step will succeed in the end.

Undoubtedly if you are a person ordered in what you do, if you apply effective methods and strategies in a constant manner, that guarantees a high probability of success.

You are really disciplined in my opinion and success will eat along the way.

Hahaha, do not believe, I find it difficult to be disciplined but I am learning because I understand how effective it is and I am seeing results.

Thanks for your kind comment friend, take care.
Pr EV

Not sure I have much to say on this subject. Success is a very abject thing. One persons failure is another persons success.
I don't like structure very much. If it feels good I do it if not I let it pass.

I am a very much go with the flow person. Waking up every morning is a win day. So I go from there.
Society likes to out people in boxes so that they can be controlled.
Good thought provoking article my friend😎

Posted using Partiko Android

Dear friend @andyjem, thank you for being here.

I am a very much go with the flow person. Waking up every morning is a win day. So I go from there.

According to you, my friend, but even in that freedom that you describe we can find discipline, because it is the way to do your things, maybe you do not have many methods but you stick to something.

Society likes to out people in boxes so that they can be controlled.

Certainly, but I think that the discipline is not only about adopting the methods that society imposes on you, but about creating your own methods in the process, remember that what works for some does not necessarily work for others, that's where we did not go from the box.

Good thought provoking article my friend

Thanks for your comment, that is the brother idea to motivate people to be disciplined.
Pr EV

@fucho80 has set 1.000 STEEM bounty on this post!
logo_for-light-bg_1000.png

Bounties let you earn rewards without the need for Steem Power. Go here to learn how bounties work.

Earn the bounty by commenting what you think the bounty creator wants to know from you.

Find more bounties here and become a bounty hunter.

Happy Rewards Hunting!

Loading...

Dear @fucho80

I fully agree with you. As a former fighter and a boxing coach I value discipline the most.

ps. you made small mistake. You wrote "PROJETHOPE is the" (you've lost word "c") hehehe.

I keep a detailed record of my followers in an excel file

That's my boy! :)

Great read. Thx for sharing :)
Piotr

Hello my dear coach @crypto.piotr, thanks for coming.

ps. you made small mistake. You wrote "PROJETHOPE is the" (you've lost word "c") hehehe.

hahaha, thanks for the friend correction, very useful for me. I already applied it to the post.

That's my boy! :)

Thanks friend, I am trying to apply what you teach, you are a great teacher, continue like this, do not change.
Pr EV

Hi @crypto.piotr,

Former fighter and a boxing coach...Sounds interesting.......

That's why your words are filled with inspiration, motivation and also fires up our hearts down from under......

Can you please elaborate on your profession?

I would like to hear more about you and more from you!

Posted using Partiko Android

That's why your words are filled with inspiration, motivation and also fires up our hearts down from under......

Wow @marvyinnovation, I'm speachless.

You should work in PR and marketing :)

Can you please elaborate on your profession?

Perhaps I could ask you about your email or you could send me message at mine? [email protected]

I'm not sure if blockchain is the best place to share life stories :)

Yours
Piotr

@crypto.piotr,

"You should work in PR and marketing" -----🙃..... Thank you again for your kind words.

"I'm not sure if blockchain is the best place to share life stories :)"

You are right @crypto.piotr. Will mail my id, Sir.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @fucho80

Thanks for sending memo.

It is very difficult to see someone undisciplined triumph because it is unlikely to be successful, there are many factors that influence a person, group or company to achieve success: creativity, perseverance, knowledge and preparation among others, but no doubt some the most important is discipline.

Absolutely getting successful without discipline is not possible. Discipline makes a person more responsible and dedicated towards otherwise things get messy and difficult to bring them on track.

I am quite disciplined in steemit and even some other dApps like actifit that I post daily. I think - we need to be active in the platform and I ensure to maintained the same.

Even my account started growing when @crypto.piotr helped me as I was struggling with HF20 and less RC issues. He is such an amazing man. I know if He will read this message then will that he didn't anything big but thats his good quality and I know howmuch it matters to me.

About #PROJETCHOPE I would say this is great initiative by @crypto.piotr and he is doing nice work to support.

Overall a very nice write-up. Have a great time.

Hello friend @alukkumar121, thank you for accepting my invitation and read this article.

Absolutely getting successful without discipline is not possible. Discipline makes a person more responsible and dedicated towards other things get messy and difficult to bring them on track.

You have two words here that caught my attention: RESPONSIBILITY AND DEDICATION, I believe that with this you can summarize the word DISCIPLINE, it is necessary to be very responsive with what we do and dedicated with the methods that we apply daily, this leads us to success.

I am not disciplined in steemit and even some other dApps like actifit that I post daily. I think - we need to be active in the platform and I ensure the same maintained.

Wooo, I congratulate you on that, I think you'll get very far. I have observed your constant activity and I think it is very good what you do, continue on that route.

Even my account started growing when @crypto.piotr helped me I was struggling with HF20 and less RC issues. He is such an amazing man. I know if He will read this message then he will not do anything big but thats his good quality and I know howmuch it matters to me.

I think most of us (@crypto.piotr) found us like this, in a situation of frustration (although maybe he did not know), but I clearly remember that one of his arguments to get delegations was to help those who they were leaving the platform because of the problem that the lack of CR generated. So far I do not know how that happened, but, I notice, I attack it, with excellent results for us, Blessings for @crypto.piotr.

About #PROJETCHOPE I would say this is great initiative by @crypto.piotr and he is doing nice work to support.

Of course, this project became the light at the end of the tunnel for us, no one can have doubts that this project is one of the most important of this platform, hopefully multiplied by thousands, that people with large, influential accounts and large resources adopt this initiative to help other people around the world in any other country.

Thanks friend, great comment, keep moving forward.
Pr EV

@fucho80, As an Full Time Steemian i can say that we need Smart Moves too but without Discipline, Commitment and Integrity growth will stay in question and if there is growth it's foundation may be shakable. Stay blessed.

Hello friend, thanks for joining this exchange of opinions.

We all agree that discipline is a necessary requirement for all those who want to achieve success in any area.

Blessings!
Pr EV

Yes, that's true.

Most people here are no bloggers and even less are writers. The biggest lack over here are readers.
The fact people have access to the internet and post daily does not make them are writer or post great content.

It is not just about discilpine, luck is needed too.

I don't write so well, jaja, but posting here is useful to practice my english. I also think that discipline follows strategy. Sometimes is hard to realize if the strategy is working or not.

There is not much discipline needed to write some lines. Daily commenting is a must to start with so people notice you or at a certain day of the week.
You could start freewriting it helped me a lot. See @mariannewest.

Do you use 'grammarly'? It helps you with your English as well although its not perfect if you use your smartphone.

Posted using Partiko Android

thanks for your advice @wakeupkitty. Freewriting sounds good. I'll try grammarly too. I already installed it in firefox but did not upgrade, maybe is time to do it.

Wish you ☘

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello Friend @danielfs, Wellcome.

I do not write so well, haha, but posting here is useful to practice my english.

Of eo the friend discipline is in charge, if you are constant and disciplined in the methods that you apply and you find rules and norms of writing that work and apply them correctly I am sure that you will improve your writing, your writing and all the things in which you have deficiency.

Sometimes it is hard to realize if the strategy is working or not.

Sometimes it is difficult but there are methods that do not help measure the progress we are making, and when there is progress it is because our strategy is working, in greater or lesser percentage.

Thank you friend it was a pleasure to read this comment, I hope you improve.
Pr EV

Hi dear @wakeupkitty, thanks for visiting and commenting.

It is not just about discipline, luck is needed too.

Correct, as I said before, there are several factors that make us succeed in what we do but the most important of all is the discipline. I also think that luck seldom guarantees success, if we do not use strategies and apply methods disciplinarily if we do not leave everything to chance to see what happens, it is possible that luck influences but in very low percentage, the greatest probabilities of success is given to you by discipline.

Thank you for leaving your opinion.
Pr EV

You are welcome. I hope you and your beloved ones manage.

I wish you all luck and 💖

Posted using Partiko Android

Discipline Sooner or later will overcome intelligence"

This is such an important quote. I've seen many smart people without much success and I've seen interview of millionaires and even billionaires who never cam across as very smart. The tortoise will reach far as long as it keeps on going. There is no need to live the high life making money and spending them without discipline. A solid strategy can save the day!

STEEM On :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56298.58
ETH 2463.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32