Updated list of accounts harassing me and attempting to drive me off of steemit/steem

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

It's time to call out those harassing me on steemit in an attempt to drive me off the platform. I'm probably not the only one being harassed by these people. They are getting paid by steemflagrewards to harass people.

  • mathowl Account hasn't posted in a month. Resteems and runs bots. Makes money off of flagging people
  • jacobtothe Flags anyone he doesn't think should get a payout and gets paid to do it.
  • anthonyadavisii Runs steemflagrewards group cooperating with steemclearns to destroy everything I have worked for and force me off of steemit
  • kalif Account apparently part of a flagging trail
  • gamblingman Account apparently part of a flagging trail
  • ilgiaguaro Account apparently part of a flagging trail
  • trump3t Account apparently part of a flagging trail
  • rabbitbot Account apparently part of a flagging trail
  • bitfiend Account apparently part of a flagging trail
  • flagawhale Account apparently part of a flagging trail
  • noblebot Account apparently part of a flagging trail
  • kabir88 Account apparently part of a flagging trail
  • johnwatson Account apparently part of a flagging trail
  • pjau Account apparently part of a flagging trail
  • anastasiavasic Account apparently part of a flagging trail
  • steemseph Account apparently part of a flagging trail
  • ipromote Account apparently part of a flagging trail
  • freebornsociety Account apparently part of a flagging trail
  • stembot Account created to harass people
  • themarkymark Creator and owner of stembot.

This probably isn't a complete list. I will post updated lists as I find them.

Sort:  

It was just my mistake. So please leave @coininstant. He didn't do any mistake. This all was my mistake

There are a ton of accounts (many bots) that downvote. Steemcleaners uses many to flag people and they don't even do it under steemcleaners. They made side projects to earn more money and downvote things that even follow steemcleaners guidelines. Force me out for fighting spam, remove it from steemcleners scope then create a new project to do it. Of course the spam I fought was well defined. They can classify anything as spam with the side projects.

Maybe I'll add a section for people harassing others. Be nice of steemit would back someone to fight these real abusers on steem instead of backing the abusers.

I investigate the accounts I flag. I flag them for a reason!

I investigate
The accounts I flag. I flag
Them for a reason!

                 - coininstant


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Oh shut up @mgibson, I'm flagged by the same guys as him. I found u'mgibson on their side! Thanks for the reminder will flag u shortly M Bush! Tatle tailer! Not nice mg!

No. I didn't flaged any post of you. and I asked you sorried. Can you show me the details. I didn't flaged you. Please pardoned me.

Well then don’t be volunteering my name out to accounts like @fubar-bdhr! All those guys on his list flag me so i falg u since that’s how we met!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi,

I couldn't delete the comment. but i have edited it. So please check the comment once more.

Ok thanks i will check it in a few!

Thank you for your support.

It was the case of same days. When you first downvoted me and I don't know why you downvoted the post. When I came to know I deleted the comment. However, I will delete the comment from there too. It was just a mistake. you can see the date.

You see what I’m doing here, i’m downvoting @mathowl, the account at the top of the list! So go about your business and never mention my name like that again! thanks bye!
E8F07B66-8968-443D-A1AF-2E0D1313610D.png

6A9B2439-5486-4539-8D64-7F632EB86AC4.png

You check the user Id very well. User id is unique or someone is taking benefit making more or less same Id. Please downvoting research well.

You can downvote my post but If I am wrong but before that you research well. If I made a mistake you can do that. But I didn't do that. When I said you I will not do that. It was a mistake. I told you.

Do we really need to go over this again? Downvotes to adjust rewards are not harassment. Give it a rest will ya? Errr. I mean don't have a cow, man.

It is in the state of Ohio. Repeated unwanted harnessing comments on a persons social media is harassment under the law. If that harassment leads to potential loss of income that is another offense.

If you could see what this abuse has done to me you might understand. I alost went to the ER from having chest pains and shortness of breath yesterday/ I could barely get out of bed. This is what your and steemcleaners harassment does.

Sure we can work something out where we just flag your spam content without comments.

I'm not a resident of Ohio and sounds like some bogus legislation if I ever heard it. Do you have a reference of the statute?

Wonder if it is applicable to comments that are for the purposes of the a critique of the content.

I would reckon any reasonable person would not view that as "harassment". It's called criticism.

Why don't you just add commentary to the content? Why is that so difficult?

Also, if you don't want to see the comments, you are able to mute the comments. But why run away from the feedback? Is it or is it not spam? Explain.

Posted using Partiko Android

I think it's hilarious to appeal to a central authority when on a decentralized platform designed to be self-policing, when people assume that decentralization means they can do whatever they want. Then to cry harassment and harm as a deterrent when people seek to place a value on a post they consider spam.

Aside from the self-voting, they were never valued by the blockchain to begin with, and the crickets in response to the various cries of harassment from these self-made pariahs should be evidence enough that the larger community also believes you shouldn't have license to do whatever you want here.

Honestly, if you can't handle a peer-based model of curation and valuation, and need a centralized authority to appeal to such as Ohio law, this is probably not the place for you. If what you are doing is highly valued by the community, a few downvotes wouldn't make a difference. The fact that they do means you're deluded in your estimate of how much of a value-add you are providing.

Same here, I will just flag u without commenting in the future if anyone so chooses!

That's a panic attack. Take a deep breath and relax. Maybe take a break from social media for a while if it's causing you such a condition. If harassers aren't backing down and don't understand what's happenening to you, there's no use in persisting to fight them. That persistence is a negative impact on your well-being, it's better to do positive things instead in your life. I wish you get better.

Yes it's a panic attack. I've suffered from anxiety/panic disorder for around 20 years now. But no taking a break doesn't help. The scars never heal. They are always there. Events from now trigger the past along with the stress from now too. Going out in the yard and tying to relax and you see anything, a pretty bird, flower, an item I took a photo of, even my damn table I painted with the steemit logo, and all thoughts go back to what is happening. Hell I haven't been able to even look a a steemit new/hot/trending etc page since I left steemcleaners. Seeing any spam or scams and knowing I can't do shit about it is just to damn hard to take. Of course the nightmares are always there. Still dream of going though all those post every day then something bad always happens in the dream and I wake up shaking.

This is what these people don't under. Or they just don't give a damn about. Hell they even make memes and laugh about it. Harassment is a real problem. Watching what took over 5000 hours of my life working to make steemit a better place be systematically destroyed is harassment no matter what they claim. Flags can be violence.

You may be taking this too seriously if it's affecting your real life! Definately need a vacation from the internet.

Internet is all I have. The anxiety/depression led to my developing moderate agoraphobia. I rarely go anywhere unless I have to and it has to be close. Why I didn't go to the ER. Tried to go to the local emergency clinic but apparently they started closing at 5pm. I'm also nocturnal now. I lost the ability to sleep at night as well. I am not able to fall asleep until around 6am. This town has nothing open during the night. Not that it has much during the day either. So all night all I have is the internet. Why I had so much time to put into steemcleaners.

A healthy sleep is paramount. I suggest you try natural relaxing/sleep remedies like frankincense and lavander essential oils. Get away from your computer when it's bedtime. Cut down on stimulants like coffee and soda. Let go of social media negativity. Getting a pet helps with anxiety, taking a walk and exercice too. I can keep on going with advice to counter anxiety, but I think you should pause and think: if your current lifestyle isn't helping your mental state, maybe it's time to change your lifestyle.

This reminds me of a Seinfeld episode where George is pissed off at his life because nothing is working out for him. Then Jerry advises him: "If every instinct you have is wrong, then the opposite would have to be right." Then George starts doing the opposite and his life improves. It's a brilliant episode.

P.S. You don't need to go to the clinic, it's useless, they'll send you back home and tell you there's nothing wrong (no heart attack or shit like that). Remember, although panic attacks are extremely uncomfortable, they never killed anyone. Nobody dies from panicking. It only lasts 15min then you're fine, right?

All this stress made my blood pressure jump as well. That can kill you. Blood pressure up, short of breath, sharp pain in left arm. What would you think? At leas the sharp pain in the arm is just a severely pulled bicep. My hedge trimmer is damn heavy. Pics coming later today.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29