Thanks to all of you that make this platform great!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Now well into my second year of posting to Steemit, I wanted to say thank you to everyone on this platform and those who've upvoted and shared my posts.

I've been a regular blogger at FreeKeene.com for more than a decade and have posted thousands of blogs over those years. Aside from a handful of monthly financial contributors, as an activist I never sought to commercialize the site. It's always been a labor of love for me.

Along came steemit and its promise to convert meaningless digital likes and upvotes that one would receive on other social media sites, into cryptocurrency. If you're going to click like on someone's post somewhere, why wouldn't you want them to actually get paid with something of actual storable, convertible value?

Though the internet barraged it with hate and critique (some legit - no system is perfect), steemit is still cranking today, with users regularly posting original and re-posted content constantly.

Kudos. Thanks for your continued efforts at providing an alternative that can reward content creators directly for their work. Even if it's just a few cents or dollars' worth, that's something compared to the nothing that a pile of "likes" amount to!

Sort:  

I've also been on a different platform and since I was introduced to Steemit, I have been so addicted to it. Steemit is indeed a good platform and the members on this platform are just so wonderful.

I feel like the freedom here is real. I post controversial stuff and usually am bombarded by people calling me names and down voting. Anyway I like it here so far 2 days in lol!

"READ THIS"share please" I notice that you losing money using the "convert to steem" request

https://steemit.com/life/@the-ord/important-read-this-post-dont-convert-to-steam-dont-fill-convert-request-a-litle-mistake-that-will-cost-you-a-lot-of-money-on
DONT CONVERT STEEM DOLLARS TO STEEM ON THE TRANFER PAGE

NEVER CONVERT TO STEEM

upvote.share.follow me... don't make the same mistake with your pending SBD ...
@the-ord Donations are Appreciated

congratulations for your publication follow me and I follow you @viral-trend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64117.78
ETH 3112.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23