Sort:  

So sorry, I was out! You don't have to buy a whole bitcoin at a time! You can literally buy a few pounds/dollars of Bitcoin. I don't think you need a blocktrades account to change BTC to STEEM, it automatically provides you with a deposit address. Once you deposit your BTC into that address, it'll automatically convert it into STEEM for you and send it to your Steemit account's wallet.

Okay I tried it but the deposit address that I was supposed to enter into my wallet (they are talking about my wallet in here right? If not I have absolutely messed it up,) it won't go, keeps saying its too long.

You should take the deposit address, and send BTC to that address using Coinbase. In coinbase, go to "Send/Request", and put the deposit address as the address to send to. Then send it the amount of BTC (+ maybe 1-2£ worth more to cover any transaction fees) that you dictated when you created the deposit address with blocktrade.

Thank you very much for trying to help me. :D

No worries! Did it work?

Nope, keeps giving me an error message that the address they give me is too long.

Sorry, didn't get the notification for this! Make sure you didn't include any extra spaces or anything, that's all I can really think of :(

I didn't have any extra spaces so I've got no idea either. :D Oh well, I'll just have to wait until I've figured it out more I guess.

Thanks again for the help and the suggestions/tips. :D They were much appreciated. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62094.36
ETH 2436.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50