[Escrow Backed][Newbies Welcome][Anti-Bot] Everyone who upvotes this post will get a proportional amount of Bitcoin, just provide your Bitcoin address. Ends 08/05 5:10PM EST.

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Reputable escrow agent and Litecoin developer @someguy123 from bitrated.com will disburse the Bitcoin when the time runs out. He is providing proof in the comment section. To qualify upvote this post and provide your Bitcoin address in the comment section. If you are new and want some Bitcoin you can easily create a wallet and get an address from blockchain.info.

This will be absolutely independently verifiable by each and every one of you on the bitcoin blockchain by looking at address: 17RAKN5r7Hp1Nou2qQfcdjLKsjfm6sZ7Rk. Beginning total: 1 Bitcoin. This value may go up based on upvote activity but will not go down.

Anti-Bot Policy: To dis-incentivize bot upvotes we will disburse a proportional amount of Bitcoin among upvoters.

About: I put together this experiment to test the extents of value types and amount that users seek in their social networks. So lets give this a go.

Upvote & Enjoy!

Sort:  

I donate my portion to the first person to upvote this comment, respond to this comment and provide their address. Good luck!

12ANvWVmaUwMEXrkBDAB1LBF9YRqDvW8dY

I think this will benefit those people who have tons of bots, and whales will probably downvote since their share won't amount to much, and posts like this becoming prevalent could hurt the community. People with little or no SP will vote up because their share is bigger than they would get for voting. I think its an interesting experiment but pretty sure if anyone tried this more than once it would be downvoted into oblivion. But here's mine 3A6T1dYKgRGgDxGrP9acwB3nsGyE2n5H4g

Ok we thought it through and we worked out a solution for the bot problem: Proportional payout.

So basically one whale just needs to come along at the last minute, upvote this, and he will get the majority of the BTC?

They said they'll be splitting the BTC evenly across the voters.

Lets go! 34yp5g9rscAXQTn2Qz9ZwVTxc3iaDBFvZy

I am @Someguy123, a well-known developer in the Litecoin community. @frosty has sent me 1 BTC (to the address in my possession 17RAKN5r7Hp1Nou2qQfcdjLKsjfm6sZ7Rk) with a 0.03 escrow fee. My Bitrated username is Someguy123. I will release the 1 BTC across the comments of the requested Steemit post as directed in roughly 24 hours on Friday the 4th of August 2016. proof @ my twitter: https://twitter.com/compgenius999

That's someguy123's twitter account but I don't see any mention of steem or this promotion on it. Would be easy to fix though :). I'll upvote this promotion when someguy123 tweets about it.

Upvoted main post :).

compgenius999 Someguy123 tweeted @ 05 Aug 2016 - 14:33 UTC

Verifying as escrow:

steemit.com/steemit/@frost... / https://t.co/P7TDXuK6uK

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Why BTC and not LTC ? (No axe grinding, simple curiousity)

I'm not the one who decided to give out the coins, I'm just holding them :)

I'm just here because I have a very good reputation, so people know that if I have the coins on me, I'm definitely going to go through with the contract (i.e. distribute the coins as asked).

It's strange the income isn't much more.
1HCGtqRzND2bHS4awf9LTTwad8ivqi4hJd

flagged for assisting with vote buying

Thank you for the free coins.

1EuWEVJSysR9vTNSsLxMRVL2k9unBrG5Mk

Payouts are done. See here.

You can check how much you were owed by going to the block explorer and checking your rshares on this post. 0.89 multiplied by your rshares fraction (i.e. your rshares / total rshares) = your BTC amount owed.

0.11 BTC was deducted and returned to @frosty (as that is close to the amount he would have received from upvotes if there wasn't downvote abuse by bots), which is why the coins totalled to only 0.89 BTC.

Those who did not post an address will not have received any coins. I have not been told what should happen to the remainder of coins still in the escrow address, but I assume there may be a chance for those who upvoted but forgot to comment may be able to comment and have their proportion paid out. @frosty will confirm what will actually happen

12k satoshi !?!?!?! This is fucking joke !?!?!?!??!

Some people only got 620 satoshi. You got much higher than many others. While it looks like you have a lot of posts on Steemit, none of them got a lot of upvotes, thus you never had much voting power according to the block explorer.

I am now processing the payments. Payments should be out within the next hour.

OMG I just realised how much controversy this post has created, if we look carefully at the votes we can see a cascade of whale up-down voting, I'm wondering why :P.

Some people are downvoting just "because". My proof of escrow comment has been buried by some douches for no reason at all.

I think its an interesting idea but I'm skeptical that something like this working would be anything more than an anomaly. Because there are a good number of people on steemit who care about the community more than they care about the money. One reason this post might not have taken off well is just bad luck. Having the right person upvote early on can help a lot. Adding a picture to the post can help visibility too. If you know a whale personally and you can have them upvote it early that could help. The current thread was skewed in favor of the poster because of the 1BTC reward, but without that, I think its even much less likely of working.

Count me in! Thanks! 1AXSwgB2fHvEmToijNqnx3yw2giPfUbGrx

Sounds too good to be true but there's no harm in providing a bitcoin address so here you go. I almost fell off of my chair reading this one. Thank you: 1FYHS2NP3ncZRLwk37mtqJyGRdsddvLMjW

I think everyone feels the same way! lol It cant hurt though!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29