Introduction to my Steemit Minecraft Project

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Thank you every one who up voted and commented on my introducemyself post.

Introduction

My goal for this project is to make a fully functional online community where fellow Players can play Minecraft together.


A screenshot of my progress

The Economy

There will be jobs, houses and businesses that can be bought with in game credits. The amount of credits that a player has depend how much time they are playing or how much luck you have. Either you can go off and gather resources or you can get a job where you can get payed.

Game resources can be bought from the shop from $1 for Basic blocks (wood planks, wood logs, cobblestone e.g. any base material) from $3 for Complex blocks (anything that needs 2 or more resources to craft) of course, this would vary in what materials are in the item. example, A wooden pickaxe costs less than a diamond pickaxe.

Political System and Rules

There will be a council chamber for Players to meet to discuss and propose ideas on how thing should be in the village. Unfortunately, some starting rules must exist in The game:
• No tampering with anyone’s base
• No killing players when not in pvp zone
• No robbing

Some of theses rules if broken involve punishments determined by the council and worse, you’re just ruining the game for everyone.


Another screenshot of my progress

The Rewards

It will be based on how much STEEM that I receive each month. This will be achieved by me doing posts most day’s, that would consist of important information on the server, events and news. Of course any donations would be appreciated.
25% to me to cover the server cost ( and hopefully some to help me buy my new gaming PC) then 75% would go back to the active players, not everyone will have the same STEEM reward at the end month, it will depend on how how many in game credits you have at the end of the month.

Please leave a comment if you're interested in this project, I would love to see your questions and suggestions.

Thankyou to @carrinm , @mattclarke , @countrygirl , @beowulfoflegend , @joanaltres and @sponge-bob , @dianesart , @abdullar , @hilarski , @pilgrimtraveler , @beanz , @dawid and @gtg for your incouragement and Thank you @coininstant for your hosting suggestions however, I have found a Minecraft server platform that I will use to host this project, [MCPro Hosting] (https://mcprohosting.com)

Sort:  

I am so proud of you @frobear for researching and writing this project proposal. I know nothing about minecraft but I'm sure this will be a fun and educational experience for you and anyone that wants to play in your game world.

Thankyou for your help dad and encouragement

Way to go @frobear. Gaming is not my thing but I believe this will be a hit! I love that you are instigating this on your own and that you are driven to bring some value and community building to this platform. Steem ON!!!

This is just what my son and I were looking for.

Cool project! I'm definitely going to keep an eye on this project to see how it pans out. Hopefully you will get a lot of players there. Good luck!

One just have to love a person with focus and a mission - well done and keep creating

This looks like alot of fun to play . But I have never played Warcraft , and I only have a tablet ! Could I play this on my tablet?! And do I need to know Warcraft to play ! ? Eigther way what a great idea and job that your doing ! Keep up the great work , and keep Steeming On ! ♨👍♨

This is a great project frobear, my girls and I would love to join in but we play on the xbox. Following to see how your server grows.

Thankyou for being interested project.I don't think our server is xbox compabably but I will look into it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87