Steemit Food Challenge #2 | The Tiramisu

in #steemit8 years ago

On the occasion of this new "FoodChallenge" Italia version, I offer you my Tiramisu!
This is not my favorite desert but that of my wife: I know someone who will be happy coming back!
This recipe is for everyone: simple and quick to do.

We need :

  • 500g de mascarpone
  • 50g icing sugar
  • 5 egg yolks
  • Sponge biscuits
  • 1 cup of cold coffee
  • Cocoa Powder

Step 1: Separate the eggs

Separate the egg yolks and egg whites in two different bowls

In this recipe I will use only the egg yolks. Do not throw the egg whites, you can do something with : I've used to make meringues.

Step 2 : Blanch the egg

Stir in icing sugar into the egg yolks

Mix for a few minutes

Stop when the mixture is white (I use the whisk for this recipe)

Step 3 : Mascarpone, the taste of Italy!

Stir all the mascarpone cream into the egg / sugar mixture

Mix until a smooth dough, without clumping

When finished, put the dish in the fridge

Step 4 : The Biscuits

So for this recipe, I decided to make a round dish but any shape may agree.
Before beginning, I set my sponges biscuits in my dish to see how I would arrange them and so how much it would take me.
For this recipe of the day, I took 24 sponges biscuits

Take each sponges biscuits and soak the coffee

If you like coffee, soak more!!!

Be careful because they may break if it is too "wet"

Step 5 : Fit the 1st floor

Spread sponge biscuits, for they cover the bottom of your dish

Cover all with your cream

Here, the first floor is done!

Step 6 : Mount the 2nd floor

We did the same thing, a sponges biscuits layer

And add the remaining cream on top

Equalize cream, so that the cream goes all over the dish

Step 7 : Cacaco

Grab your cocoa and pour it into a small colander
Stand above your cake, and sprinkle it everywhere

I suggest you take the unsweetened cocoa
Now that the recipe is complete, you must put the dish in the fridge: between 3 and 24 hours. If your cream stays cold for a long time, your cake will stand upright.

My advices, this recipe can be modified by :
- addition of fruit (raspberry, for example)
- replace coffee with chocolate
- you can also add an alcohol which is Amaretto

Come On, Taste It!


Sort:  

I just love tiramisu, thanks for sharing!

Do you know a vegan, or even a raw-vegan type Tiramisu?
I'd love to create one, but I don't have a dehydrator for the biscuits!

I give you my recipe for sponges biscuits :

  • 3 eggs
  • 100g caster sugar
  • 100 gr flour
  • 1 pinch of salt

Using an electric mixer, or in the bowl of your food, turn up the egg whites rather firm.
Add powdered sugar gradually while continuing to to whip.
Add yolks, always with the whip at low speed.
Finally, add the flour and salt and continue to whisk gently until smooth.
Butter a medium size pan, that will allow you to cut your biscuit slices.
Bake for ten minutes in a preheated oven at 180°.
It's so good ! !
Sorry I did not vegan recipe!

sounds good, only it's not vegan, but my wife will love it! ;)

That is exactly the same recipe I use :D delicious!

I just finished eating it, hmmm!

This looks amazing! Added to our recipes.

Nice recipe. I use the egg whites whipped for the cream, it makes the cream lighter.

Everyone has to eat : it is a success!

This is my all-time favourite pudding - yours looks absolutely delicious-be round for a slice in a bit....lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00