You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Booster and buying votes is the very best for Steem. NOT! A reply to @dzone.

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Very good statements.

First, I want to stress my tight decision never to deal with boosters. I don't lend my SP to them, I dont buy votes from them. I don't even vote my own content. All my SP goes to content and people deserving it in my personal opinion.

Second, as you admitted, dealing with boosters is in between the rules.

Third, for us curators, the are ways to counter the booster people:
We can avoid voting authors who are using boosters. So do I in general.

But the topic in which @dzone might be right in some matter, is the crutial question: What for shall the demand for steem come??
Every investor has at least to defeat the inflation of 9% p.a..
I think we'll have to search for new reasons for investing in steem.
Any idea?
Nevertheless, steemit is awesome, no matter how the value of steem measured in USD will be.

Sort:  

Ty for commenting!

If steem continues to grow, the 9% p.a. inflation will be beaten by STEEM market prizes alone, not to mention that even by just joining a curation trail, you should be able to get about 3% p.a. in curation rewards easily, so you have to beat about 6% inflation.

But yes, of course, investing is always a risk, and there is no safe way to make profit - also I think, there never will be.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64159.93
ETH 3482.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50