Some Questions About The Steem Platform

in #steemit7 years ago

I've got a few questions I was hoping someone could help with . . .


1. How long do articles stay editable for? Is it a Steemit limitation or a blockchain thing?

2. How are edits handled in the blockchain - is the original article stored, and the a diff is stored with the edit, or is the whole article stored again each time?

3. How long after an article can an author continue to earn revenue from it? For example if I want to write an article 'Best Restaurants in Miami' and update it as new restaurants open and close, is that a model that is supportable?


Sort:  

I saw my post, and my articles editable for one month in steemit. The blockchain save your original articles.
You can see here, for the original (before you edit it)
https://phist.steemdata.com/
Just paste the link.

Sorry, I dont understand about that. Maybe the site error for now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64010.25
ETH 3401.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62