What? Where am I? How did I find myself at a Steemit meet-up??

in #steemit6 years ago

I'm not sure how it happened...but there I was sitting in a house surrounded by amazing Steemit users.


So, this past weekend the Yeti (@freedompoint) was invited to a Steemit meet-up...and well, because he's my sugar daddy, I got to tag along!

His adventure was a two dayer...and on the first he went by himself....but on the second, I went too!

When he got back to the hotel Friday night he was exhausted, but full of great stories, and encouraged me to go back with him the following day to meet everyone. So, I donned my new favorite thrift store t-shirt (thanks to @borrowedearth) and went on an adventure!


When we got there, @steemcafe greeted us next to the ol'suburban, and I got to put a human to the name!


@steemcafe attempting to educate me on the way of SBD's...time will tell if his efforts were futile! 😂

I also had the pleasure of meeting @enginewitty! We've chatted so many times over comments, and he was just as great in person!


Thanks @steemcafe for taking our picture!

Also got to meet @jonny-clearwater, his beautiful wife @flowerpowerart, @lukestokes, @anarcho-andrei, @daltono, @katrina-arial, @instructor2121, @ancapbarbie, @rhondak and @liberty-minded! I hope I got everyone!

They were all a great group of people, and if you ever get a chance to go to a Steemit meet-up, do it!

Sort:  

Love a meetup. Makes it real :)

That's the truth! I was just telling the hubs (@freedompoint) that I read a whole comment convo between two people and I was able to hear their voices in my head! How cool!

What a wonderful opportunity!!

When Steemit meets with real life the connections grow!

So proud of you both!

Thank you! It did feel like such a great opportunity to meet a of new people that we already share so much with.

And you're a total peach! Love the hair, was real happy to get to see and meet the creative wonder behind the story of Lola. Glad you ame out🤗🤗

Thanks @enginewitty! I'm so glad we came out too!

This looks like such fun!

It definitely was! If you ever get a chance to go to one, definitely do it!

Now that I have a life again, I most definitely will!

so happy you got to go and meet everyone :D makes me so happy!!!!!!!

The only thing that would have made it better was if you were there!!

I so wish I was <3 so happy though you both made it!!

It was absolutely awesome getting to meet you. I enjoyed talking to you and freedompoint so much! The sense of family in that house was overwhelming. I’m taking quite a bit away from that experience that I believe is going to impact my life on Steemit and everywhere else for a long time.

Yes, I completely agee. I'm so glad I was able to meet you too!

YAY! It was so great to meet you. Wish I'd spent a bit more time with you, but grateful I got to meet you and your family. 💖

Yes, I agree! Hopefully there's a next time!

This is brilliant! Must have been loadsa fun!

Yes! It was so great to meet people...ans actually put a person to a name.

Oh man, it was fantastic. You and your husband are really extraordinary people. Here's to the next time we get to all be in the same place!

Thank you! Yes, I'm looking forward to it!

You had a great meetup and I am sure you had a lot of fun! 💚

Thanks! Yes, it was a lot of fun. I'm really hoping we'll be able to do go to another one!

Like all the rest of us were not jealous enough of this one, you go on and plan the next one 😁 so not fair LOL. But I am happy for you and wish you another great meet up 💚

Haha I hope there's one near you soon, and you can go!

But we hoping start traveling full time, which would help with being able to go! haha

RIGHT?!?!?!?!?!?! i'm telling @enginewitty right now how jealous i am.

so.
freaking.
jealous.
LOLOLOLOL (but i'm happy too @freedomtowrite!!!! as long as you guys come heeeeeeeeeeeeeeere soon) hehehehe

At least you have some chance of seeing them. This little sad European fairy wishes she would be so lucky :D

Oh no! I'd love to come to Europe!

Hahaha...I don't want you to be jealous!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68180.36
ETH 2642.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70