Steemit Life Hack

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)


Hey everyone! @borrowedearth has shared an amazing Steemit hack with me, and I've been wanting to share it forever!

Say you need to access a post's markdown, but it's past the 7 days and the edit feature is gone. Or you are deeply inspired by a post you read and would like to use the same markdown.

Well, I have a solution!

All you need to do is tap the URL of the post you would like to look at. Then replace the "it" of Steemit to a "d" turning it into steemd. Then hit enter! It will take you to another website where you can see the whole post plus comments in markdown!

This will allow you to learn new skills!

But does not give you permission to steal anyone else's work. Don't be a jerk.

Hope this helps you as much as it has helped me!

Here is a YouTube link as well!

Sort:  

Great info!!! I have to mark this so I won't forget!

Great tip. Thanks @freedomtowrite. It's bothered me that such great posts are "gone" after 7 days

I'm glad I could help!!

Whoa!! Thanks so much! What a brilliant way to learn the art of the markdown! And here I was trying to ask google for vague descriptions of what I was seeing! 🙈

Hahaha Ohhhh how I have been there! I think I just geek out anytime I learn new markdown...for instance...if you add </br> under a heading it will give you a space between the header and the following paragraph! So this...

Header

And these words

Turns into this...

Header


And these words

I was so excited!

Looks like I need to learn more HTML 😂 thanks for that tip too 💖 it makes such a difference to the way you read an article! I’ve been putting in page breaks like this:


Just to separate my paragraphs so I’m sure that code you just gave will help with that also!

You're welcome! That's how I was seperating the header from the paragraphs too! And speaking of page breaks, this is a post full of free page breaks. https://steemit.com/art/@thegreatdayne/13-free-page-breaks-from-thegreatdayne

It's not past it's payout if you are able to show support! 😀

Thanks a million 👍🏻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95