Why Steemit Sucks. Kissing ass. [Rant]

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Blowing smoke. Brown nosing. Boot licking. Sucking up. Kissing ass.

When I see a post and it's all "Great post!" "Love it!" "You are so right!" and it's full of bad advice, misinformation, and errors.

When I see a post and it's all "Another great post!" "Definitely upvoting!" "Please feature me!" and it's just another average post by a whale with a lot of money attached to it.

When I see a post and it's all "Welcome!" "You are awesome!" "Let's be friends!" and it's just some apparent famous person joining and making their first money making post.

When I see people desperately trying to befriend the people with influence to get in with the crowd.

When I see tons of upvotes on average posts because of the possible rewards.

When I see people being too nice because they don't want to lose money or reputation.

When I see people afraid to downvote because they might get downvoted too.

When I don't see criticism.

When I don't see argument.

When I don't see improvement.

When I see money.

I see fear.

Sort:  

You sound like you would be fun at parties

That's fucking hilarious. Really it is.

What can I say, I do my part

Just wait for the "I'm worthless" posts to start, or the suicide ransom post... It's coming I can see it on the horizon

I don't know how to write them. But I'll give it a go.

Congratulations @freedompains! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57959.67
ETH 2343.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44