Steemians or Steemers?

in #steemit7 years ago

steemian.jpg

Since I joined Steemit at the end of March I've been confused by one thing. From a community perspective what do we actually call ourselves? Is it Steemians, Steemers or something else altogether? I haven't seen the term Steemers used, so I hope I'm not treading on anyones toes but I've started using it myself. I hope no one minds. It's just my contribution to the community spirit.

In fact I'm going to be a little bit controversial now and go as far to say that in my opinion Steemers is a better collective name for us all than Steemians. I don't know what it is with the word Steemian but it just doesn't seem to have that oomph factor, do you know what I mean? And I'm always looking for a bit of oomph in my life. I think we all like and need a bit of oomph from time to time, don't we?

So I was wondering whether you would all join me in a campaign to raise awareness for this important change in our collective name, a change I hope you will agree is required. From now on I think we should refer to ourselves as Steemers. Will you join me and declare yourself from this day on a true, dedicated Steemer?

Sort:  

I'm an outsider and as such I prefer the term Alienbuttian

Hmm. I think Alienbuttianism could be the way forward if Steemers doesn't prevail.

God Damn Steemers trying to change things. Not like us true Steemians.

It's time for change. It's time to believe in the best. It's time to declare yourself a dedicated Steemer.

My choice is "steemers"

individual choice...viewer discretion advised.

You've made the right choice. You will not be disappointed.

I've said that from day one...several months ago in august when i first joined.
"stemian" seems wimpy to me.

Wimpy and unachieving.


your milage may vary.

Steemdudes

Whoah! You could be on to something there.

Steemdudes & Steemduderets

I'm good with Steemers. Its kind of forceful. I followed you, fellow Steemer lol.

Good man. Welcome to the best club on Steemit! Thanks for the follow.

I prefer "Steemers" -- but, that's just me...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68643.84
ETH 3277.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67