Then Along Comes Steemit - A New Found Freedom

in #steemit7 years ago

free-beyond-duality.jpg

We have Facebook to talk to, persuade and impress our friends. We have YouTube to express who we are and attempt to change the world with videos that sell our powerful messages. We have Twitter to argue with strangers until the early hours. Then along comes something very cheeky called Steemit.

Now, I have to admit that my friend, the inimitable @nikflossus, told me about Steemit last October. I was sceptical at the time and thought nah it aint for me. I wanted to see how he got on before I signed up. He kept sending me messages along the lines of 'and there's another $0.10, and there's another $0.27'. And I'm thinking to myself - what is he on about? I'm not interested in making $0.10. If it were $10 then I might be interested.

A few months go by and then one evening he casually lets me know that his Steemit account is currently worth around $600. Whaaaaaat? So now I'm really interested. I sign up immediately and here I am regretting I hadn't registered sooner.

Yes I admit I was attracted by the money. Who wouldn't be? But since I joined Steemit a few weeks ago it's like I have a new dimension to my life. Do you find that? I can't quite describe it. It's as though there is a new and unique platform for me to channel my creative juices into. I have a new method of expression. The content is far more creative on Steemit than, say, YouTube. It is also far more interactive and, thus far, all I have met are decent people trying to make the world a little more interesting. You are challenged by Steemit to produce original pieces that appeal.

And yes Steemit, I will gladly accept the challenge.

Sort:  

Welcome great post, upvoted and following you.

Hey, thanks for that, much appreciated.

Great work! I got fun!

Hi Olga, thanks I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63101.67
ETH 2588.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74