Report from the shallows. #6

in #steemit7 years ago

Today in reward pool history there were:

16663 posts by 11325 authors, and 694410 Steem to divide amongst them.

I'm presuming that includes comments and posts.

So, the simple math says that each post could have gotten 41.67 Steem.

Each author could have gotten 61.31 Steem.

Did each and every one of your comments get ~40Steem?

Hmmm, wonder what causes that?


We have a new source of shame for the 1%, I wonder how long they will persist?

/cashout only made it to the next hardfork.

@bitgeek gives us this twice daily report of who, and how much, the 1% are voting.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@bitgeek/payout-stats-report-for-19th-september-2017--part-ii


@statsmonkey gives us another purview to look at with his/her report:

https://steemit.com/steemit/@statsmonkey/biggest-upvoters-1992017---part-i



From these reports you will know how, and by whom, our common reward pool is distributed.

For instance, @curie and @minnowbooster gave a combined 7.2% of the reward pool to .001% of the authors.

The math is 837.06SBD divided amongst 113 authors for an average of 7.4SBD each.


30% of the reward pool went to 184 posts by those with 10 to 100mvests.

34% of the reward pool went to 686 posts by those with 1 to 10mvests.

That is 64% of the reward pool going to .0076% of the authors.

And we wonder why minnows don't stick it out.


You will have to go through the math for yourself to determine if what you see is what you want to see.



Have a perfectly peaceful day.

Vote FBA King of the World!

Keep working, stop paying.  

No war, but the class war!!

Viva!   Tradeqwik, the exchange that pays you!

Minds.com 

How to win in court

How to win in court for far less!!


Sort:  

I am dust... LOL So says @bitgeek. However, I'm pretty happy for now with the amount I'm getting in upvotes per follower. I suspect more than 2/3 of the followers are bots as they never seem to post and only repost.

I don't think I will be happy with my votes until they vote me king of the world,...

I got high hopes for the slaves once they can free their minds.

One mentor taught me the following:

5% think, 10% think they think, and the rest would rather die than think.

Seems about right, not many people care to think more than work makes them.

Americans don't read,....cia chief public statement.

If I had a post worth 41 sbd steem or whatever I'd be so happy. Hell I'm pretty happy when they hit 10¢

You and me, both.

I know it is crass to complain about rewards, but I would like more than a dollar per.
Especially in light of the rich enriching themselves from the commons.

This post recieved an upvote & comment from mahbubalam. If you would like to recieve upvotes comment from mahbubalam on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @mahbubalam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62984.76
ETH 2472.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55