You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A hole in the Blockchain: Steemconnect? (Please take the time it is important)

in #steemit7 years ago

I've been on Steemit for 2 weeks now, and this morning when I tried to log onto DLive to up-vote someone's performance there, I noticed that SC came up, and then DLive wanted my owner or active key, and would not accept my posting key. So I backed out.

I'm not sure if what you've written about here would be related to this? When I did a search for "why doesn't DLive accept posting key" yours was one of the articles that appeared. One thing for sure, I'm glad I read your post, because of your revelation that these guys can take over any account! It was only my newbie caution-inspired knowledge to never use our active or owner keys for another site, that saved me from what you've written about.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68492.14
ETH 2699.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72