You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Found $63,278 of Private Keys on Steemit.com in 10 Minutes!

in #steemit7 years ago

Had 490 liquid STEEM stolen from me 10 minutes after this happened to me last month :/ hope people here take their time to read up on how to use their keys properly.

But hey, many people have payed far greater costs for lessons learned in life.

Sort:  

@fredrikaa thank you very much for sharing your experience here with this because seeing that you lost money just 10 minutes after this happening I hope helps prevent another from the same loss! Tip!

That's very gracious of you Jerry. Thanks a lot!
Indeed I hope I can just be of help to the community in general by sharing my experience and helping others avoid this.

For those who just want to know how it went wrong for me and how it could be avoided could check out my friend's post on it here. I hope it can help some of you.

I myself have just thought about how I can turn frustration into motivation and be even more active on the platform and deliver better on my posts.

Anyways, thanks again Jerry! It's the awesome way in which the STEEM-community is helping each-others out and co-creating a great platform that will send us to the Moon :)

Share my active key on curie for unlocking the app , following you , hope that is safe , as they were not letting me unlock with my posting key @jerrybanfiled

Your active key is used to transfer funds from your account.

Really sorry to hear that, but can you please share how your password could be stolen? @fredrikaa

upvoted please do same

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63580.05
ETH 3253.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91