You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Welcome to Steemit - why don't you stay a while? A n00b guide!

in #steemit7 years ago

Thank you for your insight ! This is very interesting to have some information from people who succeeds on Steem ! But instead of chasing the whales to get some, I really think that enjoying the platform for what it is (a social network), with deep strong connection with Blockchains and cryptocurrencies make it enough !
And then, if some come with it, that's a bonus, but I think it is going to pervert the system if everybody just run after a whale upvote, favorising spammer and others.
But this is just my thought, I have been there for less than a month :)

Sort:  

This is exactly what I was saying - if whales enjoy your work, great! But focus on what you do for the enjoyment of doing it :)

Concerning the spammers issue, I do not know if there is any kind of moderation on Steemit. I mean, classic moderation with stuff like "report" button or something ?
Anyway, thank you again for these words, it helps to know that this community is supported by good people !

You can downvote them with your full weight :)

oh wow ? we can downvote ? I do not see how to do that, the only option I have is to upvote ! (and my weight does not worth that much :D)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60157.20
ETH 2416.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43