You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Steem Price Update 27/11/2017

in #steemit7 years ago

@simonjay I am confused re your definition of UP vs DOWN.

A few weeks ago I could sell 1 SBD and get 1 STEEM
today if I sell 1 SBD I get 1.6 Steem (approx)

To me that means the value of SBD has gone DOWN.

Comparing SBD or even STEEM to BTC is a bit odd, given the rise in BTC over the last week .

So I'm wondering if we compared SBD or STEEM to say the USA $ or maybe to Gold, how are we doing?. To me what we have is worth less than it was a month ago. or have I got it ass-backwards?

Sort:  

So yes the value of SBD as gone up but the actual steem token is still slowly catching up so it would make sense if your trading SBD for Steem you will get a good return. If I remember correctly we should be passing or near where we was last month but most probably there will be another downwave, so only after this can we then see where we are at.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60842.02
ETH 2699.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44