You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 👧 Girls: We don't need no education? Steemucation idea! (Original photos & thoughts)

in #steemit7 years ago

I have 4 girls and I am prepared to sacrifice everything for their education (and I may just have to do that). I was struck by the observation that when a girl is educated, her family become educated. the shared circle is so much wider when compared to her male counterpart. It makes me livid when I consider the cruelty in the past and now revealed in developing countries against those who ought to be protected most

Sort:  

Well said @fred703. You made a very important point about educating girls help more because the shared circle is so much wider than male counterparts. Hope your daughters do well. All the best!

thanks, nearing the end of a difficult financial road for my two oldest girls, Tanith will be graduating as a doctor and Shae will be graduating as a lawyer, at the end of the year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56855.37
ETH 2976.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39