Pardon My Ignorance, But I'm New Here (Again!) :-)

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

WIN_20160827_17_28_41_Pro_zpsa754eda0.JPG

Although I'm not exactly brand new to Steemit, in many ways I feel like a newbie after having been away for 10 months. I had a lot going on in my personal life after having been care-giver to my parents who both came down with dementia at the same time. Now with the death of my mother and having to retire my father to a care center with a Special Care/Alzheimer's Unit, I am finally able to focus on other matters and start moving forward again.

Upon my return to Steemit two weeks ago I see the old platform has progressed nicely so far. I see Steemit Chat has gone strong and that Discord has become a very popular place. I have created accounts in both, but will most likely spend most of my spare time learning about Discord. I can be found there under the name fraterralph#8783.

https://discord.gg/ssPZBCk

Thanks to all the polite Steemians who have guided me in my return and answered some of my seemingly foolish questions with grace and dignity. I appreciate the help and give a strong follow back. I trust in the days and weeks ahead I will get back up to speed in this beautifully evolving forum. Now I believe I will close this update and see if I can find my way to The Steemit Bar. Do you think I can get a Black Russian there???

Video Courtesy of Movieclips. Love Naked Gun!

Sort:  

I was in the same boat as you a few weeks ago, I'm really finding my feet nicely on this platform and the community are forever helpful & accommodating.
But I still have much to learn and asking questions on this platform will lead to you to find the answer you're looking for, which I total love.

Thanks @mycitybynight! This is a good site for learning new skills. A very helpful community which I appreciate at this point. Thanks for the feedback!

I'm about to launch my first cryptocurrency post. Im still in the newbie phase but let's see how it goes from here

How very nice that you have us to come back too.
My sympathies for your loss and the relief of the professional help for your father.
I like this accurate description beautifully evolving forum

Thank you @bchick. Looking forward to getting more active here! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58192.51
ETH 2295.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50