Plagiarism is easy, but punishment is hard when you meet these 3 Steemit discipline officers

in #steemit7 years ago

Great saturday morning Steemit Friends!,

It is a saturday morning here in the Philippines. I am just here in my house watching and looking at Steemit feed of my favorite authors and also looking upon the crypto market since this morning.

I would like to talk about plagiarism again here on Steemit. As Steem grows, there would also be more and more people who would like to take advantage of the platform for easy money. That's why there is always these 3 officers I would call them because of their dedication in making Steemit plagiarist free and copy-paste dudes free.

@steemcleaners - This is a discipline officer that sweeps all of those who are spamming or plagiarizing. It cleans them up such as having downvotes and comments as well as flagging the post therefore literally sweeping away the bad guys.

@cheetah - This is a bot that is just spotting same articles and wordings being used here on Steemit. It does not know if the article or blog post is from the same author or not. It just matches and it is a warning too to check if the post of one person is legitimate. I thank for its developer too!

@adm - The ultimate officer. I think adm stands for administrator. The administrator of steemit that downvotes people's posts when he see that the blog post is plagiarized or a copy-paste from the internet. I have seen the comments of the administrator to other posts and this admin means business. When downvoted by the admin, a post could be hidden because of low ratings and not only that, It will surely hurt the reputation of the plagiarist. I have seen a reputation of zero (0) and even negative two (-2) reputation! If someone with that reputation should just quit on Steemit after that.

That's it for now. Let us all be a unique blogger. I focus on crypto, gaming and food. Being unique is the value we are contributing to this community of bloggers. Thank you and may you have a great day and learned something new.



You can check my other posts as well if you like!

Do you like my advocacy? You can donate cryptocurrencies here:

Donate BTC: 19udCJXqMVcAPgK3tNC7VdVjJirSAsanDK

Donate Ethereum: 0xDFD2144eb8CC1212551d50b00b18a2fEfcf6762b

Donate Dash: XkrQAsEgxMkZSrDkgoQhgoAWSVPhfs5Lyd

Donate Doge: DC6pGognFVU4wrt6AJtkmD7mXRKFepnMZQ

Donate Litecoin: LNKorfrjR12h7Ykx3Ros8kZF5UiUqmotav

Sort:  

I am very happy to have those 3 accounts keeping Steemit clean. Thankfully we kind of police our own against abuse, SPAM and plagiarism. Thankfully we don't rely on AdSense to make any money here! Still, we need to keep our platform on the right track.

btw - welcome to the Community Engagement Challenge! I'm looking forward to reading more of your posts.

Question - I noticed a big back/forth over on discord in the "nsfw" topic about an account grabbing pictures off of facebook and posting at random. So basically the girls in those posts have no idea and did not give consent to be posted over here on Steemit. Are the 3 accounts listed above the ones who things like that should be reported to?

Yes, the administrator can do something about it if they are just grabbing pics from facebook. even steemcleaners can do it.

ok, thank you - I appreciate the help. I will pass this info on.

That's great information to have! Hope to never have to meet those three on my posts :-). I am always eager to learn more about how this community operates. Thanks again for the info and good luck on your challenge!

Glad to have the likes of @steemcleaners, @cheetah and @adm around. I don't see the point in half the copy paste comments people make. Things on the blockchain never disappear, people see through and prefer to upvote genuine people who share their lives with

Good post @frankydoodle and good luck in the Community Engagement Challenge! You have a new follower to add to your list my friend!

Hope your day is going well!

Love your title and the way you made short description of the three Steemit officers... I definitely support the work they do...

NICE! I had heard about steemcleaners, but not @cheetah or @adm
I'll keep them in mind should I run across any spam posts.
Thank you!

I was wondering if you were going to call them out. @adm doesn't like spam either. I've seen some major down voting for spam from him and a couple other accounts not mentioned here.

@frankydoodle These are great helpers to steemit. Without them we would have a lot of copied text from the internet. What makes steemit so unique is that all or mostly all content is original. Thanks for sharing those accounts especially for newcomers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64284.72
ETH 2650.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79