You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CURATION REWARDS??

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Sure, I think I can help! And good day to you as well!

Curation rewards are when you upvote content that eventually becomes 'trending' or 'hot', you helped 'curate' the content. Usually it's when you're viewing new posts, if you upvote one of them and it becomes a very popular post, you share in this curation reward.

Sort:  

Heyy thanks alot! Okay I think I understand but I read somewhere that the steemit program that rewards you with the curation "earning" from the posts that you liked, works with complex algorithms which determines how much of the reward you then get?

I have no idea what the algorithm is, but I do know most of my curation rewards have been a fraction of a cent. I guess it adds up after a while, but you'd make more money leaving ten comments on people's posts than by upvoting 100. I'm not saying don't waste your time upvoting. Just, don't waste your time upvoting for the curation rewards. Upvote the content you like because you want to reward good content creators. Then leave a comment on every post you upvote.

I'm not too certain what the percentage of the reward is, but I know it gets split amongst the curators.

I would estimate it to be about 25% of the payout. Because I had one post that was $50 and the curators got $15 amongst them so that was about 25%. I'm not sure the exact number though. guess it also has a lot to do with how many people upvoted it and were involved in its curation

Oooh that was what I was wondering about,,, thanks for you time and effort for clearing things up for me about this subject! Tnx and enjoy your day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67002.47
ETH 3459.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65